PSALM 51:1‭-‬2 - READ A BIBLE VERSE DAILY

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180509_224750_894.jpg



ENGLISH

Have mercy on me, O God,
according to your unfailing love;
according to your great compassion blot out my transgressions.
Wash away all my iniquity and cleanse me from my sin.

Psalm 51:1‭-‬2 NIV

Have mercy upon me, O God,
according to thy lovingkindness:
according unto the multitude of thy tender mercies
blot out my transgressions.
Wash me thoroughly from mine iniquity,
and cleanse me from my sin.

Psalms 51:1‭-‬2 KJV

Have mercy on me, O God,
according to Your lovingkindness;
According to the greatness of Your compassion
blot out my transgressions.
Wash me thoroughly from my wickedness
and guilt And cleanse me from my sin.

PSALM 51:1‭-‬2 AMP



FRENCH

Du chef de chœur. Psaume. De David.
Lorsque Nathan, le prophète, vint à lui,
après que David fut allé avec Bethsabée.

Psaumes 51:1‭-‬2 NBS


SPANISH

Ten piedad de mí, oh Dios,
conforme a tu misericordia;
Conforme a la multitud de tus piedades borra mis rebeliones.
Lávame más y más de mi maldad,
Y límpiame de mi pecado.

Salmos 51:1‭-‬2 RVR1960


GERMAN

(Ein Psalm Davids, vorzusingen;
da der Prophet Nathan zu ihm kam,
als er war zu Bath-Seba eingegangen.)
Gott, sei mir gnädig nach deiner Güte
und tilge meine Sünden nach deiner großen Barmherzigkeit.
Wasche mich wohl von meiner Missetat
und reinige mich von meiner Sünde.

Psalm 51:1‭-‬2 DELUT




About Read A Bible Verse Daily

As Christians we need a daily dose of the word of God to stay active and keep us on track.

Due to the stress and the busy schedule of life and we tend to relegate this activity to one specific day, which should not be so.

I bring to all Steemians an opportunity to read and meditate on a verse each day.



READ A BIBLE VERSE DAILY

This Photo was created using the YouVersion Bible App



This is @anaman from #teamghana



DQmPBkPQCQna6CiawdHuD8TXqRSEYsD7KShaWqfQwxYuzRr.jpeg

DQmTEqc9yfnsnWbfVAQVB4cKGDM5fvnFgZJAgPq8Z5ZEMfs_1680x8400.png

Join us here


Sort:  

I want to be wholly clean. Wash me with your blood! Amen!

la piedad de dios es grande por que su misericordia es infinita el perdona en nuestros pecados, pero siempre y cuando no volvamos a lo mismo siempre dia tras dia

muy cierto. necesitamos vencer toda tentación y deseo de caer en el pecado.

Dios te bendiga por pasar

This reminds me of God's unconditional love for we humans even in our iniquities, he is still God..
Thanks for sharing the word of God with us bro.

We just have to be bold and confess our sins and seek Him to strengthen us so that we do not fall back when the temptation comes

Yes I agree..
And also knowing his words in case the temptations come, we would be able to defeat it...

You have been defended with a 11.42% upvote!
I was summoned by @anaman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73