STEEMCHURCH #1 - let's be light

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpg

FUENTE

<..."Then Jesus said to the captain: "Go home, do everything as you have believed." And at that moment the boy was healthy..." Mateo 8:13
Every day that goes by, we carry on an internal struggle, between despair and opportunities, we begin to question ourselves about the existence of God, our faith begins to break little, it hurts us as we feel it cracks. In what way can we believe that before all the bad that happens to us, every obstacle, he exists, and caresses us with the breeze ?.

In the country I live in, Venezuela, we see ourselves every day in different tests of faith. I tell you an anecdote:

I was with my mother making reflections, while she baked, she loves to bake things and give it to the children, there was little in our store, we did not have much money in the accounts and my basic instincts began to stir inside. Without further ado I said in a bad way:
-you, we should think about ourselves, we should not be giving away everything we have, we should remember that we have to manage what is bought and thus give us the whole month. There is no food and no money in our accounts.
It should be noted that my mother is very believing, so she told me, quiet daughter, then it will look like it can be solved, now, I just want to see how those children enjoy what I did, I like to see how they shine Little eyes when I give them a cake, however insignificant this action may be. I only do it for that and think, that in this big gap, they never have the opportunity to try something like that.
You will believe that I lie, but that day, a close friend arrived, who works on food projects and left us some things to help, my mother, she just gave me a look that I immediately understood in its meaning.

Maybe we are just instruments to make happiness that life has touched them stronger. We must have a resilient character in Venezuela to see each case, each difficulty, each reality, and the question is, in the face of that hopelessness that envelops us when we see all those miseries, will we be givers of light? For each of these actions, we must have a concrete faith, and just like in this passage from Matthew, when God presents himself through us, he becomes a miracle and protector of the less fortunate.

Sort:  

I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

saludos @luisvaldez

and I follow you too.

hechame la mano con tu voto en el post de mi blog

Today I don't feel like doing anything..

@starwarz Maybe it's time to just reflect, think what we can do within our means

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Hello @wafrica I regret the inconvenience, I am new to the use of this platform and with a slow internet, sometimes when I load it appears that an action was taken and it is not, please reconsider your vote, and I follow them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34