I know that My Redeemer lives

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to thank my new family @steemchurch, because this beautiful community has become a great family for me, in these difficult times, which has been difficult for me to live in this country, the family of steemchurch has relieved me through Your love for God, I know that many are going through difficulties like me, and those people I say, stay strong, that God in the people who least think.

thanks to the apostle @marcelo182, who has helped me a lot, and also @sirknight, who had never seen a man as loving as him. God bless you all.

5e80ad5637f180481480cbaafcb1f23e8c8f54f3_hq.gif
Job's only consolation was in this short word: "Mi." «My Redeemer»; and in the fact that the Redeemer lives. Oh, to take hold of a living Christ, how much it means! We have to possess Christ before we can enjoy Him.

Job's only consolation was in this short word: "Mi." «My Redeemer»; and in the fact that the Redeemer lives. Oh, to take hold of a living Christ, how much it means! We have to possess Christ before we can enjoy Him. What good is the gold in the mine? Even in Peru there are beggars, and in California there are those who beg bread.

It is the money in my pocket that I can buy with him so that he can satisfy my needs, because with him I can buy the bread that I need. So, then, a Redeemer who does not redeem me, a relative who never defends my blood, what good is it? Do not be satisfied until you can say: "Yes, I throw myself upon my living Lord; and He is mine ».

You may hold it with a weak hand; you think that it is almost presumptuous to say: «He lives as my Redeemer». But if you had faith like a mustard seed, that little faith would authorize you to say it. But there is also another word here that expresses Job's strong confidence: "I know."

Saying "I hope, I believe" is comforting, and there are thousands in the fold of Jesus who can hardly ever say much more. But to achieve the essence of consolation, you have to say: "I know." The "yes", "but" and "perhaps" are sure killers of peace and consolation.

Doubts are terrible things in times of affliction. Hunden, like wasps, the sting in the soul. If I have any suspicion that Christ is not mine, then there is vinegar mixed with the gall of death, but if I know that Jesus lives for me, then the darkness is not dark, because even the night is light around me.

If Job at that time, before the coming of Christ, could say "I know," we should not speak less positively.

God forbid that our positivism be presumption. Let's see that our evidences are founded unless we build on a hope without foundation. A living Redeemer, really mine, is ineffable joy.
angelicarame.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68