STEEMCHURCH: RECEIVING FORGIVENESS

in #steemchurch6 years ago


source

It is devastating to know that we have failed God, in particular on many occasions I have failed the Lord, I have as an example in my personal life that my oldest daughter is born out of a marriage and I have committed many more sins where not only third parties have left damaged but also myself and of course my beautiful God, I do not write much of this because it really is not something that I'm proud to tell, but I know that many times we go through some things and if I can share somebody who is going through the same , then one way or another my experience serves someone else.

Once I understood my mistake and realized that I was breaking the Holy Spirit, it broke my heart and I cried out to God for my sins, I asked for forgiveness and I can say that for a long time, every day, I was asking God for forgiveness, but my feeling of guilt did not let me forgive myself. It is not easy to know that we fail God who is the one who loves us the most in the whole world.

I have learned that God forgives because he loves, but also that we must live with the effects of what we do. The sins have consequences, and we have to live them, once we are forgiven by God, we still have to live the consequences of sin, but this time, we are not alone, because God is with us.

God was with me, God is with me and God will be with me .....

When I began to live through this process of repentance (although I was very sorry not to have my baby but the way I worked) then I felt very impure to go before the presence of God, and spend a lot of time trying to pray, to adore, to give myself to God but always came a thought that told me THE DIRTY THAT I WAS to go to God.

If for some reason you are going through something similar, I want you to know, that if you are regressing and you put everything to God, you are not dirty anymore, and God loves you, awaits you, you person and receives your adoration. Keep that kind of thoughts away because they are lies from the enemy so that you can not fulfill the purpose of God in your life.

God person and he removes all stain and leaves us white as snow. Do not forget that Jesus paid the price.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31