STEEMCHURCH- THE CHURCH NEXT DOOR (EPISODE II)

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Good morning to every steemchurch parishioner, i hope we are doing well in our respective locations, the weather is cold here but okay anyways. I wish us all a pleasant and fulfiled day ahead but lets not forget to keep God involved in all of our activities.

A few days ago i submitted the episode one of a very interesting story though not complete yet but will be in no time and i hope we all read and were blessed by it, here comes the episode 2, read,meditate on it and remain blessed.

IMG_20180704_065359_446.jpg
Source

...Just as I made note of the striking differences between my church and this one, a thought crept to the fore of my mind. “Annie! Anita Magbere, my secretary is pregnant for me!” Without thinking about what I was doing, I found my phone and slowly made my way outside to the parking lot. There I typed a text which read,
“Annie, I just found Christ Jesus again, and right now I am ashamed of the illicit relationship I led you into. I am minded to tell my wife all about it tonight. And besides, I do not think we should continue working together.” Only the previous week, Annie and I had decided she should keep the pregnancy. By the time the church service was over and I headed home, I experienced frissons of dread shooting through my veins.

For all the period I was unfaithful to my wife, I gave her no reason to suspect me. Through that period, no night passed without me kissing her before she slept.

In some nights she would sleep in my arms. My position in the church and how zealously I worked gave nothing away about my unfaithfulness. So how do I face my wife and tell her about Annie and the pregnancy? On the other hand, how do I face Annie and tell her it was all over? Just some days back, I had asked her if she wanted me to marry her or run away with her.

She had smiled and said,
“I don’t want to hurt your wife, let’s just keep our relationship a secret.” In all of these, one thing was certain, I had met my Lord Jesus Christ again, and no matter where all these would lead, I won’t leave him again. When I got home that night, my wife had only one look at me and observed,
“Honey, you like someone who met God face to face tonight.”

Her words went through my heart like hot knife through butter. I steeled myself and made to pass by her with a fake smile on my face. I was afraid to say anything to her, because I just might tell her much more than I was prepared to let on that night. However, my wife being the type that she was reached out and held me from behind, putting her arms around me she asked,
“Won’t you tell me honey? Why are you shining like the sun?”

As she turned to face me, she saw beads of tears in my eyes. Worried about what might be wrong with me, she led me into the bedroom and sat me down on the bed. For a few seconds she stared at me and then asked,
“You look positively strange, what’s happening to you, baby?”
I could still feel those frissons of dread shooting through me. I could feel my legs and arms shaking. From the look in her eyes, I could tell my wife was slowly becoming afraid of whatever was wrong with me. Inching closer to me, she asked with a whisper,
“Baby love, who is dead in the family? Please tell me.”

The tears in my eyes broke like a dam. How on earth do I admit to her that I had been unfaithful to her? How do I look her in the face and tell her that some lady whom she was light years ahead of in beauty was pregnant for me? How do I tell her without hurting her? How do I even admit that I had thought of running away with Annie? Jesus! How do I tell my wife the truth?!

To be continued
WATCH OUT FOR EPISODE III !!!

Sort:  

We mice are now eagerly awaiting episode 3.

DQmccA7jHyCRhovAuMYGj1TK5hF86CLs41RjLefmBuyVJrR.png

Good to hear from you b-boy, Thanks for sharing with Us!

videotogif_2018.05.25_22.37.32.gif
@STEEMCHURCH

Yet another interesting episode of the Church Next Door, nice write up @b-boy as your write up is very educating and touching filled with lessons. Truely, today most persons go to church and look like angels from the outside but on the other side there's always something fishing. I like the suspense and its making me anticipate for your Episode III.

Beautiful story, well ended in a suspense. The protagonist seemed really perplexed but repentant; thank God found Jesus again.

@b-boy, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Congratulations @b-boy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I like the suspense and its making me anticipate for your Episode III.thank God found all steemchurch freinds again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04