Parable of the Orange Squeezed!

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Blessings for all parishioners of SteemChurch.

I read in a blog of reflection, the following narration of two people:



I was preparing to give a lecture and decided to take an orange to the stage as a proposal for my class...

I opened a conversation with a bright young man who was sitting in the front row, and I said:

  • If I squeezed this orange as strong as I can, what could come out?

images (2).jpeg
Source

(I read in a blog of reflection, the following narration of two people:)

He looked at me like I was a little crazy and said:

  • Juice, of course!
  • Do you think apple juice could come out of it?
  • Do not! (He laughed).
  • What about grapefruit juice?
  • Neither!
  • What would come out of it?
  • Orange juice, obviously.
  • Why? Why when I squeeze an orange comes orange juice?
  • Well, it's an orange and that's what's inside.

I nodded and said:

  • True. Let's suppose that this orange is not an orange, but that it is you and someone squeezes you, puts pressure on you, and tells you something that you do not like; it offends you and out of you comes anger, hatred, bitterness, fear. Why does this come out?

The response that the young man gave was:

  • Because that's what's inside.


This one of the great lessons of life: What comes out of you when life squeezes you, when someone causes you pain or offends you? If anger, pain and fear come from you, it is because that is what is inside.

It does not matter who makes the contraction, if it's your mother, your brother, your children, your boss, etc ...

If someone says something about you that you do not like, what comes out of you is what is inside; and what is inside only depends on you, it is your choice! When someone pressures you and love comes out, it is because that is what you have allowed to be inside you.

Today there is an orange for you and me. Now, we have to reflect what is inside you and me, because "out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks" [Matt 15:18].

images (3).jpeg

Source

Jesus was "squeezed out" and only came out of him, forgiveness, blood of love and mercy for us. He gave us a living example that, although they insulted him, they lacerated him, humiliated him and treated him worse than a criminal, he only left love!

Let's try to fill ourselves with that free LOVE and live every day following their example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83