Saved From Hell 2 : Jesus Saves.

in #steemchurch5 years ago


Photo by Paul Gilmore on Unsplash

That I gave my life to Christ was supposed to be the best thing ever to happen, that was my thought as the preacher has said. Alas, he was lying or I'll rather say he didn't make that part known to me.

No one talked about the persecution that will follow from left and right, even the immediate family members, though I knew am going to leave my immoral partner girlfriend, no one told me I'll be having the urge as times goes on and I'll need what is called the Power of the Holy Spirit to help me out and the Grace of God. I wasn't told. Before long, I fell back.

Friends starts to laugh at me, no preacher in sight to help a weary brother out, I guess everyone is busy arranging there lives with God. No one really cared here. Only my creator do, ask me how I got to know that? Simple, he kept me alive everyday, hale and hearty.

Susan is now far away, he wouldn't pick my call since I told her am now with Christ and wouldn't be interested anymore with immorality, the temptations are now coming back, the urge, the feelings and memories, and I was alone, I just couldn't take it any longer, I picked up my phone and called Susan again, the devil have his way this time and she picked, I begged her to come over to my house and after some begging, she agreed.

Saturday morning was the expected arrival, the whole house was prepared on Friday, I've hidden my Bible and other spiritual materials bought in church the day I gave my life to Christ. I even wished to burn them, in a bid to plead Susan the more.

Tired of cleaning the room for the next day, I decided to take a nap, just putting my head on the table, I dozed off.

The atmosphere was a cloudy night with stars glittering the sky, I noticed myself standing on a soft sandy plane, looking into the starry sky, a very huge stone was just behind me, there is no was anyone could carry that, not even contestants for Mr Universe.

Then from the sky came a voice, soft and still.
"Richard"
"Who is that ? "
"I am the Lord your God, the one you gave your life to two months ago".

I knelt down immediately, in that dream I could feel the pang of all the sins I've committed in time past pinching me and weighing down my soul, a sense of guilt filled my heart on how I've lost my saviour. I wouldn't deny it, those few days I gave my life to Christ was the best. The best of the best.

"I just want to show you what my plan for you on earth is, if per chance you will change your way. Look up son, look up. "
Then I lifted up my eyes to see myself before a very large congregation, preaching the word of God with fire brand tongue, professing the kingdom coming of Christ nationwide and also going global with it.

I cried and cried, tears were flowing from my eyes.
"Lord, (sobbing with tears) Lord please have mercy, have mercy O Lord, i promise to change my ways"
I cried till I woke up and immediately tore my heart out to God, I knelt down that day to finally bid the world goodbye, I have nothing in it. I cried for help and asked for God to finally come and take his place in my life, I cried and prayed till time no more has value, I care not about nothing but God.

Still praying and full of sweat from head to toe, drenched, I heard a knock at the door and it was Susan, I never knew I've prayed till the next day. Didn't bother to answer her, didn't bother anymore, I stayed true to the prayer and prayed on, seeking the face of God. Quoting the little scriptures I know back at him for help. I prayed till the heavens were opened. I prayed till he gave me the mandate to carry his message all over the earth.

And what was the messages? : Jesus Saves.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70