Supporting SteemChurch Farms Initiative

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

On STEEM I always keep an eye out for communities that are genuinely trying to make a positive impact. I am not a practising Christian and I’m not really a religious person at all. However, I do live in a predominantly Christian country so I do share a lot of the same morals and ethics with Christians and I also want to be a force for good in the world. When I recently saw the SteemChurch Farms Initiative getting launched I was very interested in the potential for it to make a positive impact in the real world so I did a bit of investigation.

farms.jpg
Source

The SteemChurch is headed up by @sirknight who I have known since my early days of coming to STEEM and getting involved in Team Australia. I have come to see him as possibly the most prolific community builder that I have witnessed in action on the platform. It is therefore no surprise to me that his latest community building effort at SteemChurch now has some serious momentum behind it and is worthy of being taken seriously.

sirknight.jpg
Source

Another person of interest for SteemChurch is @jackmiller who has taken on a role as the Official Witness for SteemChurch. I also know him from Team Australia and he is someone who I have come to respect over time as being made of high moral fibre. He is a devout family man and his involvement and support of SteemChurch also adds a lot of respectability to this community from my perspective. The involvement of both these guys together gives me the strong impression that something good could be happening at the SteemChurch community.

jack.jpg
Source

Recently SteemChurch announced the Farms Initiative which, among other things, is intended to help feed some of the less fortunate people around the world and promote the use of STEEM and SBD as mediums of exchange. The @farms account has been created by @abiye who is a young student from Nigeria who is trying to make a difference in his part of the world. Here is his Introduction post - Shyboy Making A Difference

abiye.jpg
Source

I don’t know @abiye but I applaud him for “Having a go” which in Australia is an admirable pursuit of something worthwhile even if it’s against the odds. I personally would like to see him have some success with the @farms initiative and maybe it can get enough support and momentum to not just be successful but to perhaps grow and inspire others to follow his lead. So I’ve added @farms and @abiye to my auto-voter, sent a small donation and a delegation to the @farms account in the hope that something good will come of it. I encourage others to do the same.

steemchurchfarms.png
Source

Crypto enthusiasts often talk about removing banks and central authorities from our day to day lives, but they perhaps don’t realise that Charities will be part of the Crypto Revolution too. So often these days we see professional fundraisers in our shopping malls and registered charities where a large percentage of donations never reach their target destination as they are spent on central administration and bureaucracy instead. What Crypto technology is going to enable us to do is to send our donations directly to the people in need. Perhaps this @farms initiative is going to show us a new model for how Charities could work. I look forward to seeing some positive results. I hope you will join me.


teamaustralia_buggedout.png

Images and Credits
https://steemit.com/@abiye
https://steemit.com/@sirknight
https://steemit.com/@jackmiller
https://steemit.com/@benlegend-1
https://steemit.com/@steemchurch
https://steemit.com/@farms

Sort:  

We @farms are speechless and overwhelmed with happiness, thanks @buggedout for your support and contributions.... we strongly believe that steem will feed the world.

One small farm at a time....... our regards to everyone trying to make a difference in the little ways they can.

SteemChurch Farm ( @FARMS)

Your mission is just starting and the task ahead is enormous, but you are off to a good start. Best wishes for your continued success.

I just made a post and shared with @farm,....
Please, do well to check it out.

https://steemit.com/farms/@murphylee/growing-ornamental-plants-4f71d03f6331d


Do you know some ornamental crops are eatable?
(Read and find out more)

Well @steemchurch is really a community, if you'd ask I'd say the greatest steemit has ever know, it's selfless characteristics makes people want to join, despite their background and all, I joined because everything amazing happened to me @steemchurch.

I'm really glad you've contributed your quota, most people have been blessed on the platform, but they ignore other people who needs their help because they're comfortable and they feel helping other people and other community is a burden to them as well

But not you, you've stood out amidst many, you done something amazing I really applaud you for this gesture.

@sirknight is grateful, @steemchurch is grateful, I am grateful, we are grateful.

@Josediccus @steemchurch parishioner

Thanks. I am still learning about the community at #steemchurch but so far I like what I see! :)

Well the course of this community @steemchurch is of a beautiful essence, you will meet a lot of fantastic individuals here, do have a pleasant time please

Words can not express how i feel seeing this post, i feel happy, i feel glad and lastly i feel appreciated.

We live in a world of change, either positive or negative, but we can make a difference and make the world a better place, i believe that one small farm at a time will feed the world.

Your effort is definitely noted and appreciated. Keep up the good work! :)

I'm also thrilled to be part of #farms formative process and sincerely hope it will continue to grow in heaps and bounds as the days goes by. I'm grateful to @sirknight and @abiye for their wonderful contributions to this platform. Long live steemchurch.

Hey @buggedout glad you posted this. I am not a Christian but love to see good people do good things. Blessings. And as for @sirknight... does my heart good to see people like him making a difference.

its not any religion but its we and its our view of looking to love to see people doing good things.

Thanks. After reading some of your posts I think we are of a similar mind on this @mistermercury. It is not about the denomination but the good that comes from our actions.

@buggedout great write up. Your ability to dig deep to finding crucial information thru research got me a bit mesmerised.

Truly, the steemchurch @farms is an initiative whose global impact will felt in no distant time. And we all need to co-work and make our little but great contributions towards this radically positive movement.
Thanks for sharing.
Kind regards.

thanks for sharing with us all ialways follow you for more good blog like this

This is really a great initiatives to help raise awareness and funds for charity to succeeds. I will look into how SteemChurch Farms Initiative really works and see how I can play my part to assist to spread their awareness and support them also @buggedout

Very pleased to hear that you will also support. Spreading the word about good works is what it is all about :)

Words can not express how I feel seeing this post, I feel upbeat, I feel happy and ultimately I feel increased in value.

We live in a universe of progress, either positive or negative, yet we can have any kind of effect and improve the world a place, I trust that one little ranch at once will encourage the world.Hey @buggedout happy you posted this. I am not a Christian but rather love to see great individuals do great things. Gifts. Also, with respect to @sirknight... does my heart great to see individuals like him having any kind of effect.

these activities are completing an extraordinary activity. trust these group do substantially more to help other people and have an effect . it fels pleasant to find out about these groups. .Thanks for sharing this posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37