YOU ARE... MY LORD. EVERYWHERE. POETRY

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

You are pure spring water
Where do you let me drink
You're fresh air in the mornings
When the heat welcomes me
You are words after word
You are...
My Lord ...
Everywhere.

Where I am looking for you I find
In each sacred letter
In every human thought
In every step I live
Guided by your ways
You are
my Lord
Everywhere

Opening doors to the sun
With a single destiny and a prayer
With a single sigh
With my eyes to heaven
Thank you I give you
For being here
And now...
Everywhere.

You are my umbrella
When it rains in my heart
You are the presence
In my own unconsciousness
In the moments of tribulation.
You are...
My Lord
Everywhere

You are the light in the dark
You are my standing at sunrise
You are the pleasant smile of all being
Who crosses the path of salvation
You are...
my Lord
Everywhere.

My life to you
I dedicate with nobility
Serve you with fervor
You are the warm wine
Are you the daily bread
On my table.

Thank you my Lord

For being everywhere

If you got here ... Infinite thanks for reading me.

"God bless you and protect you"

Sort:  

After hotel room you surprise us with this poem. Thank you

Supposing there was a group of people traveling about your area, led by a charismatic speaker who claims that the world is ending soon. He promises he alone can save you, but only if you sell your belongings, devote the rest of your life to him, and cut off family members who try to stop you.

He also wants to change your name, advises you to leave your home/job if necessary to follow him, and says that if you don’t love him more than your own family, you’re not worthy of him. What sort of group is that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98