The joy and praise of communion with God

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Reading for reflection: Psalms 6.1-5

God, my God, you are:
At dawn I will look for you;
My soul thirsts for you, my flesh longs for you,
In dry and arid land where there is no water,
To see your power and your glory,
Just as I have looked at you in the sanctuary
Because your mercy is better than life
My lips will praise you.
Thus I will bless you in my life;
In your name I will raise my hands,
As my heart and fat will be satiated my soul.
And with lips of rejoicing my mouth will praise you ...


Source

The worship and the forms of worship that the Bible prescribes are an important part of our devotion to God, mistakenly, sometimes we despise certain elements of the cult that we are not accustomed, God makes his presence felt along with those who adore him as he wishes, also We forget to dedicate enough time to listen to the voice of God when we pray, this is amazing if we consider who we communicate with when we pray.
David highlights this psalm, when he feels weak and exhausted when referring to God as "the powerful one", a title that leans to highlight the greatness of God in the midst of his weakness.
Words that motivate us to praise God, above any situation, David allows himself to be completely enveloped by this hymn of praise to God: eyes, lips, hands, soul, mouth, mind (meditate); as such, he offers us the example of someone who truly loves.


Source

¿How should the attitude of praise and communion with God be?

Our attitude should be similar to that of David, praise God, with the soul, mind, eyes, lips ... there should always be an attitude of adoration and praise in our mouth in any circumstances, in joy, in sadness, in health , in sickness ... whatever the landscape, there must be joy in our communion with God.

Sort:  

The permanent joy in the believer is a sign of a strong faith, the product of a permanent communion with God. It is a demonstration of maturity that implies a good testimony. It is a genuine sign of God's love and grace. In our inner being, it is a condition not only of the mind but of the heart. God does not want his children to be sullen, dry, intractable, as one writer says: "There are believers so bitter that they give the impression that they were baptized with lemon juice." "May your kindness be known to all men ..." he tells us The Scriptures.

Worshiping and praising God is a way of life in the Christian, which is why we should do it in any situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89