all shall recognize that you are my disciples: if you will have love for one another."

in #steemchurch5 years ago

FB_IMG_15413950869122263.jpg
Facebook

 (John 13:31-35)
 Love one another no matter the 
 price for it.

31 Then, when he had gone out, Jesus said: "Now the Son of man has been glorified, and God has been glorified in him.

32 If God has been glorified in him, then God will also glorify him in himself, and he will glorify him without delay.

33 Little sons, for a brief while, I am with you. You shall seek me, and just as I said to the Jews, Where I am going, you are not able to go, so also I say to you now.

34 I give you a new commandment: Love one another. Just as I have loved you, so also must you love one another.

35 By this, all shall recognize that you are my disciples: if you will have love for one another."

  (Catholic Bible version)

This passage Jesus advised us to love one another ,that he will send us another helper that will help us to do so, but in this present world that we are in, love seems to have gone exticnsion, do to inability of Christian to show it , mostimes when you show love to people they return it will bad attitude and that might make you to stop on the way .But I tell you majority of saints showed that love even when they are dying typical example is (saint Stephen) and many others .

And one thing we should know is whenever you do the needful the holy spirit that Jesus promised us will come into you heart and dwell and you will live a life full of accomplishment.

Let us pray

Heavenly father ,we thank you for all that you have been doing for us and we pray that you give us the grace to keep on loving one another as you have instructed us so that we will make heaven at last .we pray and know that you will grant our request.Amen

Sort:  

Hi @egbujorvictor!

Good message, we must let ourselves be changed by God; the capacity to love is the evident proof of God's work in us; in this you will know that you are my disciples...
I think that from here we can understand a little more 1 Corinthians 13. Nothing else is useful, says Paul, if I do not have love.

https://forms.gle/YLKPmuc28V6oTZna8
Logopit_1557517779086.jpg

@emiliocabrera

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85