LEARN FROM ME - JESUS -

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Dear Community! Dear friends! Let's learn about Jesus.

Learn from me... Jesus said.

Come to me, all of you who are tired and oppressed, and I relieve you.

Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am meek and humble of heart, and you will find rest for your soul. Gospel of Matthew 11: 28-29.

Logopit_1549986264083.jpg

Beloved, in every reading of the Bible we find, with these and other words, this advice: LEARN FROM ME.

In the natural school, we learn many things and certainly useful for our stability and knowledge. With certainty that teachers also exercise this advice so that their students are careful, not to be left behind.

I remember a teacher telling me: Emilio, if you do not learn by the good, life will teach you the hard way.

But the words of Jesus, source of the teaching that remains, summarize the most important: our history, our soul.

What does God really want for us?



I discovered many years ago and I do not want to keep this responsibility only for me: the key to the rest that Jesus proposes, is found in Verse 29, where he advises us: Take my yoke upon you.

To take the yoke of Jesus, is to ask God to help us and follow what He shows us. We present our will to God, we conform and we obey him.

If you have not yet given everything to God, do it today. The Psalmist certainly left, to our knowledge, a part of his experience:

"Give your way to the Lord: trust him, and he will do everything." Psalm 37: 5.

What the Holy Spirit teaches is that our problems come, in general, from our rejection and stubbornness, from not accepting that we are impotent in the face of so many situations that we face in this world and that we need the assistance of God.

I had that experience myself when I discovered that my forces had limits. From the first day that I decided to put my life in the hands of God: I have given no more room for doubt or the secret of the devil. It was a great revelation for me, that I realized and I understand that my attitudes made me unhappy.

Beloved ones, when we close God, an area of ​​our life, instead of submitting entirely to Him, it is as if we had Him as a friend. Jesus Christ spoke thus:

"You husbands, love your wife, just as Christ loved the Church and he gave himself for it, Ephesians 5:25.

John reveals what the Church represents for Jesus:

And I, John, saw the Holy City, the new Jerusalem, which descended from heaven from God, dressed like a wife dressed for her husband. Revelation 21: 2.

When a young man leaves, until they get married, each one does what he wants. It depends on your freedom, your money, etc. But once married, (so that there is peace and communion), they share everything. His will is lived to two.

With God it is similar. There is a commitment. Of course, we have many other guarantees. Our God knows all things. What we often forget is that He is Lord. Know our lying down and get up. Know our exit and our entrance. What allows to take care of those who belong to Him.

He is Omniscient because long before we decided something, you already know it. He is Omnipotent because long before we need his help, he already has an answer to our need. He is Omnipresent because even before we call, he is already at our side.



Welcome to SteemChurch and its parishes! You can get here more than 50 messages per day for your spiritual growth, to consolidate the faith and to promote good values in society, which needs them so much!

Logopit_1543961003761.png

Sort:  

Thanks CEO for this share. He admonishes us to take up His yoke upon ourselves. His yoke is easy and with that yoke, we can be like Him.

Shared on Twitter as #ValuefulContent

https://twitter.com/Uyobong3/status/1095552997554352128

Thanks brother UY, I left you a note in
"Messenger Facebook". Greetings, God bless you

CEO, please check again. The message didn't drop

excellent publication brother and leader Archbishop
DM

I have read about many renowned personalities and I have admired their writings, but I confess that there is no teacher like our Lord Jesus Christ. Thank you for sharing this admirable teaching. God bless you brother EC, continue God giving you more wisdom.

As the Teacher of the gospel, He has so many good things for us to inherit if only we follow his steps: something like, love, righteousness, and happiness. Thank you EC for this good message.

Well said Brother Oppongk, I'll sign you soon

Thanks CEO!

I think there is no one better to learn that Jesus is the best teacher that can exist every example that he left us is perfect

👍 yes sister, thanks

We are admonished to be imitators of Christ. Since, we profess Christ, then we ought to be like Him. To be like Him, one has to learn from Him cause He is our role model.

Do not learn from the world or social media rather from Christ through the scriptures

Very good E, are the scriptures that bear witness to Him. Thanks for the good comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75