BE POSITIVE

in #steemchurch5 years ago

images(7).jpeg
Image Source

LAMENTATION 3:16-19

He hath also broken my teeth with gravel stones, he hath covered me with ashes. Vs 16
And thou hast removed my soul far off from peace: I forgat prosperity. Vs 17
And I said, My strength and my hope is perished from the LORD: Vs 18
Remembering mine affliction and my misery, the wormwood and the gall. Vs 19

VERSES 31-33

For the Lord will not cast off for ever: Vs 31
But though he cause grief, yet will he have compassion according to the multitude of his mercies. Vs 32
For he doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men. Vs 33

images(6).jpeg
Image source

Jeremiah had a pretty positive attitude but he lived at a time when it was difficult to declare hope for the future.

During his short career as a prophet, he saw seven wicked Kings come and go in Judah. He experienced the invasion of the Scythian army in 620 B.C, the Egyptians in 606 and eventually he witnessed the sacking and total destruction of Jerusalem in 586 B.C.

His career as a prophet did not go well either. His messages were rejected and ignored, he was imprisoned by the temple police, wore an ox yoke, was charged with desertion and thrown into a well

Yet, Jeremiah refused to be discouraged declaring his hope in the Lord. He knew that life would change and for the better because God holds the future in His almighty loving hands.

If things do not improve in our world, we can remember that this is not the best possible existence.

If you are discouraged, give your burdens to God and ask Him to help you whether the adversity.

Be positive whenever you are faced with challenges and that alone makes God miracles.

PRAYER

Lord Jesus, give me a positive attitude towards life today.

You too need to Claim your HEARTs

According to Sirknight, receiving a HEART from markets.jc implies that we first send 2 Acorn or 2Tlos. In the memo, we write a word of congratulation to @Liltom002 I just did mine and am glad to share screenshots of the transactions.a

Telos Village Markets - images needed.

So let's get to work on 'Telos Village Markets' images. Let's build a virtual marketplace which is beautiful and vibrant, and a pleasure to visit. This Knight is looking forward to some splendid designs. - @Sirknight

Concerning the Telos Vilage Markets design, I hope to send in my contributions shortly.

Friends, Beatitudes (HEARTs) is for all, Be a part of this Blessing...



Register for Telos, use "Evelyn.jc" as referrer



Hey! to you trying to give-up, wait yet a bit. Your sorrows and troubles are not the end of you. You will smile again. Jesus is the bright and morning Sun. He will lighten you day.

To @Steemchurch parishioners. Hold on and keep the hope concerning Telos Village, surely, I believe that many tears shall be wiped away.

I hope to see you all in @Steemchurch Prosperity Village!

steemchurchlogo1.jpg

Image designed by me

I hope you'll engage my post with your comments, upvotes and resteems. Thank you.

Sort:  


It is true that many are so aware of the things they could not get that they forgot how much God has been so faithful. Thanks @Evegrace for sharing to #sc-n

UY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86