Abundant life in Christ

in #steemchurch5 years ago

John 10:9-10 (NKJV)
9 I am the door. If anyone enters by Me, he will be saved, and will go in and out and find pasture.
10 The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly

The life Jesus offers, nobody can offer such life. He says, thief comes only to steal, kill and destroy.
The word abundant means something in great quantity, something that is sufficient, something that is plenty, something that is overflowing and something that is beyond measure.

images (7).jpeg
source

Today, many people have narrowed abundant to only material things. The kind of abundant life that Jesus promise us is more than just the material possession. It is more than riches and wealth. Though wealth and riches is included. The kind of abundant life that Jesus Christ has given us through his death and resurrection is the type that no one can offer. It is a life beyond limitation or restriction.

So, what does abundant life in Christ means? As I said earlier, abundant life that Jesus gives is not only in material possession, it is abundant life in every aspects. I will discuss one of the aspect of the abundant life in this post and discuss others in subsequent posts.

The first abundant life that Jesus promised that I will discuss is a life that is free from sin.
One of the things that Jesus did to give us abundant life was to destroy the work of the devil. The devil operates in different ways to steal, kill and destroy. And one of the major thing the devil uses is sin.

If the devil can introduce sin in the life of person then he will able to use the person as he likes.
Jesus came to give us abundant life that is free from sin. 1

1 John 3:7-10 (KJV)
7 Little children, let no man deceive you: he that doeth righteousness is righteous, even as he is righteous.
8 He that committeth sin is of the devil; for the devil sinneth from the beginning. For this purpose the Son of God was manifested, that he might destroy the works of the devil.
9 Whosoever is born of God doth not commit sin; for his seed remaineth in him: and he cannot sin, because he is born of God.
10 In this the children of God are manifest, and the children of the devil: whosoever doeth not righteousness is not of God, neither he that loveth not his brother.

Jesus came to destroy the power of sin. Sin destroyed Adam’s life. The kind of life God planned for Adam was a life of abundant but when Adam and Eve sinned, they were cut off from the abundant life they had.

Romans 7:14-25 (NIV)
14 We know that the law is spiritual; but I am unspiritual, sold as a slave to sin.
15 I do not understand what I do. For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate I do.
16 And if I do what I do not want to do, I agree that the law is good.
17 As it is, it is no longer I myself who do it, but it is sin living in me.
18 For I know that good itself does not dwell in me, that is, in my sinful nature. For I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out.
19 For I do not do the good I want to do, but the evil I do not want to do—this I keep on doing.
20 Now if I do what I do not want to do, it is no longer I who do it, but it is sin living in me that does it.
21 So I find this law at work: Although I want to do good, evil is right there with me.
22 For in my inner being I delight in God’s law;
23 but I see another law at work in me, waging war against the law of my mind and making me a prisoner of the law of sin at work within me.
24 What a wretched man I am! Who will rescue me from this body that is subject to death?
25 Thanks be to God, who delivers me through Jesus Christ our Lord! So then, I myself in my mind am a slave to God’s law, but in my sinful nature a slave to the law of sin.

As in verse 25, let us thank God who gives us abundant life and delivers us from sin through Jesus Christ our Lord.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP9sTAfD1PFRXqjXnQphcBkk2eP1ZMYFki6PNp11WNMuEyrT9gXt7GjbGqN4CPU42GnyQ86kXv6.png

Beatitude is here!

If you are yet to register with the community, please do so now by filling this form:
https://forms.gle/YLKPmuc28V6oTZna8
Complete the registration form above and enter "fatherf.jc" as Referrer.

Join the our telegram channel here and the steemchurch telegram community here

Register on the official website of Steemchurch
here
And Join us on Steemchurch discord channel here

Don't also forget to delegate to steemchurch. Check here to read more about it.
You can make use of this tool for easy delegation.
Check this post to read more on how to use the tool.

Also, join the expansion move of steemchurch to Telos. Follow @sc-telos for updates.

QmZMeFT2WdG6FA5mcwpAeBMAyKdrTLBCaMLnEKweYEB7Wj.png

Click here to join the Steemmonsters battle.

QmZMeFT2WdG6FA5mcwpAeBMAyKdrTLBCaMLnEKweYEB7Wj.png

Use my referral link below to download anId log in to Partiko
https://partiko.app/referral/fatherfaith
You will also earn 2500 Partiko points after making the first Partiko post

QmZMeFT2WdG6FA5mcwpAeBMAyKdrTLBCaMLnEKweYEB7Wj.png

You can also join the Drugwars game through this link https://staging.drugwars.io/#!/ref/@fatherfaith

Sort:  

The life that Christ gives us is abundance in every way. Let's keep flourishing as sheep of His fold.

Thank you for sharing to #sc-n

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05