You named me Lord, fisherman!

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Fisherman

Fisherman, who when passing by the lake shore
You saw me drying my nets in the sun
your look crossed with my tired eyes
and you entered my life looking for my love.
.
Fisherman, in my hands you have put other nets
that can earn you the best fishing
and taking me with you in the boat,
You named me Lord, fisherman.
.
Fisherman, among many that were on the beach
Your eyes saw me, your mouth spoke to me
and despite feeling my body tired,
My feet in the sand followed your voice.
.
Fisherman, handling my fishing gear
in other banks my life remained,
wanting that for all the seas of the world
Work my strength, for You, my Lord.

7g4gq9yzps.png

Image source

Dear friends

The virtue of a fisherman is patience, the other is knowing how to choose the right place to throw the nets or the hook, and then choose the fish that are more conducive as food.

We must bear in mind that, to the fish, they cannot be forced, the bait that is used must be adequate so that the fish feels interest in approaching and getting caught, the same goes for the Gospel, it must be preached with the truth, because the truth is what attracts men of goodwill, and in turn, drives away the men who are most interested in worldly matters, making preaching useless.

The Gospel of Luke presents in (Luke 5: 1-11) an example of how Jesus' disciples obtained abundant fishing because they followed the teacher's instruction, it is what every good Christian should do, follow Jesus along the path that already He traced it in his Gospel, and throughout the Bible. because to understand the depth of the word of God, one must learn from the successes and mistakes of the past.

3uxshktpk3.png

Image source

Following Jesus is, preaching the Gospel that means explaining in depth the word of God, and for that, we must leave everything, that is, customs and traditions as well as our own criteria of men, which, are totally different from God's criteria,

We must also reflect on our own attitudes, if we are docile in accepting the revelation of the Spirit or if we are acting with our own criteria, - it is very easy to fall and act with our own criteria, or with the criteria of men that influence our lives.

It is so easy to fall into our own criteria that, in the facts of the apostles, as in the whole Bible the very serious errors in which the men of God fell are clearly recounted.

It is a great mistake to believe that, by being chosen by the Lord, one is superior to those who are not. We are all brothers, including Christ, who, being a child of God, came to serve and not to claim privileges for being the son of God, he came so that we would all be children of God just like Him, but no more than Him.

Here I put information about @steemchurch: (steemchurch-ministry).

jnhu715flh.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11