It's the Little Things

in #steemchurch5 years ago

I was reminded last night how it's the little things that matter the most.

I was sitting at the dinner table with my family eating pizza and saw my son was struggling to eat a big slice. Next thing you know, the piece folded in half and smacked him right in the face leaving pizza sauce all over his face.


Source

We had a good laugh for the rest of the night, and my son enjoyed smacking himself in the face a few more times watching our reactions each time.

In a life full of hustle and bustle, even more so than in the past, it would have been so easy to have the TV on watching the TV or paying attention to our cell phones.


SOURCE

I wonder how many of these little moments that I have missed because I was checking a text message from a friend, an email from work, an article on Steemit, or just mindlessly scrolling through Facebook.

I have found that no matter how unruly the kids are being, moments like the pizza one make it all worth it. I'll never remember what I was reading on Facebook or Steemit yesterday, but these moments with our kids will be a memory for a lifetime.

What is a memory you have with your kids/family/friends that you will cherish forever?

Sort:  

I've been losing sight of the little things these days. Time seems to have escaped and there no catching back to it.

Rarely ever spend times with friends or family anymore so there really nothing on that front to think about. I am hoping around Christmas time to see a couple of family members. Maybe we will have some good times maybe not.

I'm excited to see my brothers, their families, and my parents for Thanksgiving. It will be the first time my family gets to meet my daughter and I get to meet my nephew Damian.

wonderful reflection, although I like pizza with some national beer

Pizza and beer is a great combination

Spending time with family is very good and it makes us feel like home. Every moment spent with family will be remember for life..

Thanks for sharing this with us.

You're welcome!

You got a 52.24% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @gniksivart!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87