MY GRATITUDE TO HIM - IN POETIC LINES

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

On this day, I'll love to express my gratitude to Someone for all He has done.

For making me who I am today; bringing me from nothingness to existence; restoring hope and being the source of my joy.


Just as it's said:

Gratitude makes sense of our past, brings peace for today, and creates a vision for tomorrow

I've learnt that Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life and helps us enjoy the wholeness of it's dividends,



IMG_20180510_163700.jpg


WHO IS HE?



He’s one whose steadfast love extends to the heavens
And His mercy, unfathomable

He’s the Healer, the Redeemer
Our Guide, Savior and Provider



He’s the risen Lord
One whom death cannot hold captive

He works in ways that we cannot see
And makes ways when there’s no way

He makes me see rivers in the midst of desert
And hope in the midst of hopelessness


WHO IS HE?



He is sweet relief for anguished hearts and repose of the dying
Source of help for the sick and needies


In the darkest nights
His light will shine


WHEN I THINK OF HIS LOVE FOR ME, MY HEART IS FILLED WITH PRAISE



IMG_20180510_165206.jpg



To this awesome self-sacrificing Eternal King, I express my gratitude by presenting this short poem in rhyming verses:

VERSES



In the presence of the Lord
My faith is strengthened by His Word

He has set my heart on fire
Now I increasingly have a burning desire



Being delivered from the Kingdom of darkness
I was brought to His Kingdom of light
There's no more feeling of hopelessness
Because He has taken me to a glorious height


I'm overwhelmed in the awesomeness of His glory
For He has brought a change to my story

Like the soil washed by the overflowing flood
He has washed away my sins with His blood



Highest is your name
To He who gives legs to the lame

Heaven and earth will fail
But His Word will remain



To Him - be blessings…
And Glory and Honor and power…
FOREVER!!!



I am... Gracehills


Sort:  

Hi there

Thanks for contributing to steemchurch

Resteemed

OS

Nice writeup......wonderful poem for the highest...

Simply beautiful. God bless you

Nicely written poem for God

Thanks for sharing

OS

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

This poem is simple, amazing and beautiful. Gratitude is very important. Thanks for this poem, I'm sure re-reading it for the rest of the day

Praise God forever more

Your poem carries beautiful imageries, sometimes the love we have for God allows us to ramble with emotion, we tend to produce amazing productivity and some other times too, we surprise ourselves, your poetry is sweetly amazing I love it

To God alone be all the glory for His love and marvelous acts towards us.
May God continue to prove himself great in your life

Amazing peom, I love it when we use our talent for God

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03