You're not worth what you have but how you use it. V. English

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Greetings dear friends, today I want to do an article for all my readers, I understand that not everyone is interested in electronics and I want to take into account every user who takes the trouble to pass through my blog reading my articles, for which I thank you very much indeed. Today I want to share a reflection with all of you, it's something that's been going around in my head and that I think many people forget, it's about who we are, and under what circumstances we are who we say we are. I know it sounds a little confusing, that's why I'm going to break down the idea I want to convey in this article.

pixabay


PERSONALITY

I remember reading somewhere that our personality is determined in large part by the genetic code we inherit from our parents, but I believe that most of who we are is due to the circumstances in which we grew up, in other words the environment is who makes up most of our character. I think that all of us at birth are like a new notebook with clean leaves in our minds ready to write our lives forming cultures and customs in us, I think that everything we do is because we have seen it somewhere, so if I never look at someone smoking I am hardly curious about smoking, but if I live surrounded by addicted people it is likely that the time will come when curiosity will force me to decide if I want to do it or not (that is, the idea of doing it comes to my mind).

Beyond all that I believe that in the depths of our hearts lies our true personality, who we really are. It is easy to judge whether someone else is good or bad but we almost never analyze ourselves to find out what intentions we are acting with, whether they are selfish or generous intentions. Today I want us to consider ourselves and tell each other honestly how circumstances affect us when we act to help others. To do this we are going to assume that we are in different circumstances and whether these would change who we are.

pixabay

When we NEED TO

Some say that humility is synonymous with poverty, perhaps you have heard the phrase "those are humble people because they don't have to eat" or "they live in a humble house" referring to the fact that it is a simple house. Humility is actually a characteristic of personality, and a house has no personality, so we often misinterpret the meaning of humility. What happens is that when people have needs they usually take attitudes of humility, but this can be a temporary attitude while they are in that condition. He knows he must treat others with respect and submission because he needs something from them in return, and a different attitude would make it difficult for him to get what he needs. We do not see a needy person who offends the one who can supply his need, but instead serves him by doing everything possible to win his favor, is kind, considerate, can even endure offenses without showing any discomfort (although inside perhaps this one who burst with rage).

Pixabay

WHEN WE HAVE IT ALL AND EVEN EVERYTHING ABOUT

Some say money corrupts people, others say it doesn't corrupt them but brings out their true personality, I think it's a bit of both. There are people who feel that they have everything (because they have money and power) and forget about others, abandon humility and show a selfish and contemptuous attitude. They stop thinking about their mistakes and focus on pointing the finger at others, and if someone makes a mistake they don't skimp on time to condemn. Some believe that because they have the power to help others they are equal to God and they expect everyone to pay homage to them in order to gain their favor and many do so for the reason described in the need, this nourishes their ego and prevents them from noticing the seriousness of their error. I have met people who have gone from a totally humble to a selfish attitude because their economic condition has changed. When we don't really have needs is when we have the opportunity to show who we really are, because our actions will not be inclined to gain the favor of others with their own interests but will be sincere acts, it is difficult to do well because it is difficult to feel that we have the power to help others and the way those others act to gain the favor of the one who can help them tends to make them corrupt.

Pixabay

TRUE PERSONALITY

As I said before, humility is not synonymous with poverty. It's about being sociable with everyone by always showing a kind attitude, it has nothing to do with money, I know people with a lot of money and power who don't feel superior to others, on the contrary they treat everyone as equal to themselves regardless of their economic condition. I believe that this is the duty to be, money or material things in themselves are not good or bad, we are the ones who turn them into instruments of evil or instruments of goodness, everything depends on the use we make of things. We were all born naked and we will all leave this world without being able to take anything we have. If circumstances have allowed you to get things, don't believe that having those things makes you valuable, it is your attitude and the way you treat others that determines your value. A proud and conceited person will never have real friends, he may have people who approach him, but that closeness is for other interests.

The message is that you should be who you are no matter what you have, that your dealings with others are not influenced by your economic condition, treat others exactly the same whether or not you have a need, but above all that this deal is full of respect, kindness and kindness, that is what will make you a valuable person. Thank you for reading me once again, may God continue to bless you so much!

pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84