Steemchurch:Life Changing Encounters: Failing To Bear The Burden

Quotation (Galatians 6: 2)

Bear one another's burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ

03e07808d454617820807b40608a3451.jpg

What a week it has been for me and you, with these life experiences and sad stories. I am sorry for boring you, but bear with me, they are things that have touched me and shaped me, and helped me do what I am doing. I want to end the week with another one, which is also sad, but has helped me shaped up and sit up. The teachers reading it will find it helpful too.
When I finished college , I have been teaching. And one of my custom was that after the lesson, I leave room for questions, the students were to ask any question they have, whether related what I have taught them or not. It is a custom I still do in my church after preaching to them. (My observation is that, the Church continues to be the only school where students are not allowed to ask questions after the lesson, or test given to them by the teacher, which is pretty bad and a poor show for us pastors, no matter how we explain it. Not withstanding, I know you can go to the pastor's office and ask questions there). I learned this from one of my lecturers, and I believe it's a good strategy so I practice it.
On one of such time in a class, a girl, who usually was reserved but very friendly, asked many questions. Actually she was vocal that day, and she even followed me to the door, with questions. Her questions were on family related issues, on trust and others. The following week, the same trend followed. I did my best to clarified her questions and present her with possible answers. I even remember telling her I would look for a time for her. The last one was on Friday, and she asked a question that if your mother does not trust you and your siblings don't believe you, what must one do? Well, I never presumed this girl was going through troubles that would lead to a disastrous end. We ended the week as usual. And on Sunday morning, I was getting ready for church when the news reached me, a girl in in my school , living in one of the Communities , has committed suicide by hanging, in their house. What a shock! I was devastated, confused and shocked. I knew this girl,I talked to her last Friday, I screened she has some issues with the parents, but death and death by suide? How come? Why?

1c01b529c2949ec761b36877000ca194.jpg

The next day, the whole school was in shocking mood, grieving and doing soul searching. The headmaster as soon as he arrived, called for staff meeting. He has outlined some policy, and he made it clear to us. That girl is a bad girl, he said. The school won't attend her funeral. No one is mandated to attend. No one should talk to the press on this death.
Finished, got up and gone. The students were immediately informed.

fcafea87f1b2f53c0750205422295dfb.jpg
I didn't ask the headmaster any question so were the other teachers. I guessed, he was protecting his reputation as ,which he got later on.
But I had troubles with the girl's death. It really was a soul searching encounter on my part. I quessed the family was also seriously wounded and devastated. I asked God to help me learn from this experience as I believe it can help prevent such occurrences in the future. And I thank God it has worked out well. I could count of two such people whose attempt to die that way have been prevented. Glory to God.
Paul counseled us to always carry the troubles of others, and in so doing, we will be keeping the law of Christ. And the law of Christ is the law of love, extended from us to others in the Lord's name. The fact still remains that people, especially the young one, are carrying burdens and troubles, and we the adults should be there to help them carry, and to work to enlighten these burdens for them.

So as you go through the day and live life, reach out to our young folks, and let's be interested in them and help carry some of their loads, and in so doing we will be blessed by the Lord.
May you be a burden bearer for our young ones, and may they also see in you the help they need. And may our Lord add His blessing and grace upon us in Jesus name. Amen

pray with me

Thank you Father for your manifold grace and blessings, and for the ways you teach us. We pray for our young folks and ask your grace upon them. Send us as helping hands and burden bearers to them and may what we offer them prevent them from death and destruction.
Bless our weekend Lord and keep us from harm in Jesus name. Amen

Shalom, life and grace to you
Moving people unto God's purposes

Thanks for reading,

@johnsonkoranteng @sirknight #Steemitghana

Sort:  

Your post was found valuable, truely, by our deeds, they may find us. As Christians we should not stop doing good.

Resteem

Bear one another's burdens, and in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ." - Galatians 6:2.
Here the Bible teaches us that those of us in the church are called to be a burden-bearing people.
Paul even says that by bearing one another's burdens we fulfill the law of Christ. What law is that? Well, it isn't a rule about going to church or putting money in the offering plate or looking like a religious person. The law of Christ was given to us by Jesus and is found in the Gospel of John, Chapter 13, verse 34:
"I give you a new commandment, that you love one another. Just as I have loved you, you also should love one another." (John 13:34 NRSV).
images (64).jpeg

Hi @johnsonkoranteng,
Your post "Steemchurch:Life Changing Encounters: Failing To Bear The Burden" hast just been resteemed !!!.😝😝😝
You have earned this service just by following me..


😝🙂😝 Be ENGASED to continue with this FREE Restreem service @tow-heed😻🙃😻

Your post was found valuable, truely, by our deeds, they may find us. As Christians we should not stop doing good.

Christians have to bear some loads on our young ones as our father in heaven did to us. Thanks for sharing @johnsonkoranteng

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24