Enough reason to take care of the heart!... Bible

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Greetings brothers!

My teaching today is based on the following proverb of the bible:

Above all that should be kept, keep your heart, because from it come the exits of life. "
Proverbs 4:23

20190209_135137.jpg

In this context, the heart is its motivations, intentions, will, where all the outputs of life, dreams, things, decisions, goals come from.

For all that importance that has the heart of man, and for the power that he has in our life, is that Solomon says that it is above all, that we must keep it. But we must guard our heart of who after all? Of ourselves, see Jeremiah 17: 9

"Deception is the heart, more than all things, and perverse, who will know it?

The nature of our heart is deceitful and treacherous, in our heart and natural will there is no good dwelling, Paul verified that, and complained in Romans 7: 18.

"For I know that in me, that is, in my flesh, no good dwells, and, in fact, the will is in me, but I can not do good.

Paul laments the struggle he has to do so that he can do good, because that goes against the will of his flesh and his heart.

We know that it is not easy to say no to sin, it is a constant struggle, and many people have accepted being defeated by prostitution, drinking and other vices, because they believe that it is normal, "it's age, I'm not iron, I'm a man , it is my nature I can not do anything, as I am going to fight against my desire ", so the world is out of homosexuals, adulterers, fornicators, drunkards and so many others, because they resolved to follow their extinct, their heart, and do not know that they are deceptions, and more than that, perverse! Your illness is incurable! Who is able to understand it? and we ourselves understand, and we are betrayed by him, there you think "we are chipped has no solution for us." Paul also believes that he despaired, see what he says in vs. 24 of the 7th chapter of the Romans.

"Wretched man that I am! Who will deliver me from the body of this death?" But in the next Saint Paul of the solution in part A of the Vs "I thank God for Jesus Christ, our Lord ..."

Only Jesus can deliver us, because only he knows our heart really, after you accept Jesus, the word tells us that we have the mind of Christ and we begin to dream his dreams and walk as he wants us to walk, but if we continue walking according to our heart, there is no way.

Never allow yourself to believe that you know them all, the men and women of God trust in God above their own desires and circumstances.

God bless you!

Logopit_1548246391366.jpg

Sort:  

Good design brother Jose!

Knowing that our senses can be used to perceive harmful things, our God expects us to be on guard and to always watch what comes to our mind.

Resteem

Logopit_1547446318062.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73