Healed from Chicken Pox -Thanksgiving Sunday

I never believed I could be down with chicken pox.

IMG_20180805_144306_212.jpg

In Global Harvest Bodija today, we had a Thanksgiving Service, basically thanking God for all He did for us last month. I mean when last did you sit to actually count your blessings and name them one by one. My friends, to breathe is a very big reason why one should be grateful.
IMG_20180805_145625_244.JPG
(My beautiful mom and sister @christabelle)

In fact there's nothing like sound health, even the slightest headache leaves you uncomfortable. Had a very bad experience all through last week, which was the reason for my absence here all.
I was down with the chicken pox. I thought this particular ailment was only for children, I can't even post the pictures of me with it cause they're graphic.
I'm just appreciating God for healing me. I itched all through last week, incessant cold and big vessicles all over my body, especially my face, couldn't even go out. If you look closely at the picture up you'll still see some, they're not yet completely dried.
In church today the man of God -Pst Jude Ujomu emphasized on us giving thanks to God in everything, to have it as a lifestyle and backed it up with "1Thess 57:18".
If we really sit to think, we would realize there are so many reasons why we must express our gratitude to God daily.
With all that being said, join me as we consciously make thanksgiving a lifestyle.

Sort:  

We are glad you are completely healed Jumoke.
Thank you for sharing your testimony with Steemchurch.
Upvoted and resteemed
AW

I'm glad too. I'm super grateful for this show of kindness, thank you.

Seriously? Tell me about it?

Chicken pox o, at first I thought it was pimples 😂 not until the doctor confirmed and I checked again for the symptoms on Google before I believed. I suffered o but I thank God I'm better now.

oh my, I'm so sorry o, I didn't know all this while, I'm so glad you're better now, please take care

Thanks for being so caring,

So how are you then? Made any post today?

I'm fine, not yet 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98