Steemchurch-He Guides Your Steps

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Psalm 23: 1
The Lord is My Shepherd,
nothing will be missing

Source
The author of this psalm is David, a sheep shepherd who became king of Israel. David went through moments of happiness and sorrow, as well as each one of us at some point in our lives.
He was not far from great dangers, but he also experienced victories and defeats.

Psalm 23 is one of the best known biblical passages, even by people who are not very familiar with the Bible.

In this psalm we can see two important things:

  • It is the expression of total trust in God.
  • Gives peace and comfort in the difficult moments of life.

"The Lord is My Shepherd; nothing will be missing. In places of delicate pastures it will make me rest; Beside still waters will shepherd me. It will comfort my soul; He will guide me through paths of justice for the sake of his name. Though I walk in the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you will be with me; Your rod and your staff will give me breath. You prepare a table in front of me in the presence of my anguishrs; you anoint my head with oil; my cup is overflowing. Surely good and mercy will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for long days. "

When we read this we can see that God is the one who guides our lives, who leads us as a shepherd and we are his sheep.
A shepherd of sheep takes great care of them, we can see that he takes care of them as well God of us because they are very afraid animals defenseless, they are animals that should be guided, this is why the shepherd watches over her, if any He takes her from the flock to the fold.

Source
Likewise, God is to us if he sees that one is on the wrong path, with ties of love leads us to the one that is the ideal path.

We can see that when the sheep are near the shepherd he is able to guide him to the good grass and the waters that quench his thirst.

By being in the guiding of our God he is also capable of feeding us by his word, satisfying our thirst for knowledge and filling us with his power.

It is also beautiful to know that God gives us this promise:
That when I pass through the dark and dreadful valley, the final that seems terrifying, As Christians we can have protection with the powerful pastor who is our Lord Jesus Christ.

John 10:11
I am the good shepherd; The good shepherd gives his life for the sheep.

Sort:  

Yes Sister! The guide of a shepherd is indispensable for the sheep, he sees the danger that they do not see! Likewise, Jesus guides the rejection that is the Church.

Resteem
@emiliocabrera

Logopit_1543187745477.jpg

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88