FAITHFULNESS UNTO THE RIGHTEOUSNESS OF GOD BRINGS OPEN DOORS FROM GOD

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Epistles to the churches in Asia, with warnings and encouragements.

To the church at Philadelphia.


8F996E43-84F7-48D1-A855-594CB2E539D0.jpeg
Image source.


Revelation 3:7-13

And to the angel of the church in Philadelphia write; These things saith he that is holy, he that is true, he that hath the key of David, he that openeth, and no man shutteth; and shutteth, and no man openeth; I know thy works: behold, I have set before thee an open door, and no man can shut it: for thou hast a little strength, and hast kept my word, and hast not denied my name. Behold, I will make them of the synagogue of Satan, which say they are Jews, and are not, but do lie; behold, I will make them to come and worship before thy feet, and to know that I have loved thee. Because thou hast kept the word of my patience, I also will keep thee from the hour of temptation, which shall come upon all the world, to try them that dwell upon the earth. Behold, I come quickly: hold that fast which thou hast, that no man take thy crown. Him that overcometh will I make a pillar in the temple of my God, and he shall go no more out: and I will write upon him the name of my God, and the name of the city of my God, which is new Jerusalem, which cometh down out of heaven from my God: and I will write upon him my new name.
He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.


54854C0F-8D4E-4CC3-BF04-9DDA074AABEB.png
Image Source.

Commentary on the passage.

The same Lord Jesus has the key of government and authority in and over the church. He opens a door of opportunity to his churches; he opens a door of utterance to his ministers; he opens a door of entrance, opens the heart. He shuts the door of heaven against the foolish, who sleep away their day of grace; and against the workers of iniquity, how vain and confident soever they may be. The church in Philadelphia is commended; yet with a gentle reproof. Although Christ accepts a little strength, yet believers must not rest satisfied in a little, but strive to grow in grace, to be strong in faith, giving glory to God....

Sourced From Matthew Henry’s Concise Commentary on The Whole Bible.


Bible Copyright Reference: “King James Version”, Holy Bible.


Join christian-trail curation trail @ https://steemauto.com , register and help in encouraging one another in steemit.
99E7AAAB-54F2-4A7C-B018-070F94F776CE.jpeg
Please read this post for building the christian community on steemit here: https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-

B59FF035-9029-4C9F-BCD1-5EE0487685A1.jpeg
Support @itestify for curating testimony post. He is doing wonderfully here!

Thanks for reading.
If you found my article nice, please resteem to your friends and support it with your up vote, it’s highly appreciated.
You can also follow me @korghawk

80D5FF94-0181-42FE-B097-00FC170D89D8.jpeg
9AA47D57-AF45-445D-88D1-E9534BB3F6D2.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31