A word that heals from a distance!

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Dear brothers, thank God for this new day, peace be with you.

And the centurion, answering, said: Lord, I am not worthy that you should come under my roof, but say only one word, and my servant will heal. Gospel of Matthew 8: 8.

Jesús - el centurión.jpg
Source

A Word that heals.

Beloved, we sometimes find incredible testimonies in the Bible. A man like this centurion and his hundred soldiers were hated by everyone because of the oppression and mockery they made of the people of Israel. However, the genuine faith of the centurion surprised Jesus. The answer of Jesus did not wait:

"Jesus marveled, hearing this, and said to those who followed him," Assuredly, I say to you that not even in Israel have I found so much faith. "Matthew 8:10.

Friends, it would be difficult for me to find the right words to express the extraordinary impatience of the Word of God, in the life of a man whose heart is imbued with faith. But here we find a convincing example, in this Roman official: "HE SAYS ONLY ONE WORD".

Who would enjoy this miracle Jesus was one of his servants who was sick:

"Then said Jesus to the centurion: Go, and as it grows it be done to you, and, in that same hour, your servant healed." Verse 13

Beloved, what is your illness? I say well, any disease, do one thing: a single word from the mouth of Jesus, can heal you perfectly and, wherever you are.

Many miracles, God did in my life. In my daughter, still very small, she often tried God's healing hands.

It may seem strange, but we only follow the advice of the Bible that is the Word of God:

"Is someone among you afflicted? Oregon Is anyone happy?" Sing praises, "Is anyone among you sick?" Call the priests of the Church, and pray over him, anointing with oil in the name of the Lord, and the prayer of faith will save the sick, and the Lord will raise him up: and if he has committed sin, they will be forgiven him. " James 5: 13-14-15.

maxresdefault.jpgSource

Beloved, maybe you are facing some disease after a certain time! Doctors, pessimists, do not give an answer to their problem or simply make them understand that they have to live with it.

Listen to what the Lord wants to do in your life in front of your problem: you have to cry and trust:

"Lord, my God, I called you, and you healed me, Lord, you made my soul rise from the grave: you have kept my life so that I do not descend into the abyss." Psalm 30: 2-3.

Allow me to propose something sublime. Accept Jesus as his only Lord and Savior. He already took over: his and my pains.

Do: whatever your illness, and wherever you are, He wants to make a miracle in your life. The psalmist went through this wonderful experience:

"Then they cried out to the Lord in their distress, and he delivered them from their needs, and he sent his word, and healed them, and delivered them from their destruction, Psalm 107: 19-20.

He wishes to come to his aid: TODAY. Amen.

20190125_204232.jpg

Sort:  

Yes Lorennys! Just say the word is the action of depositing in Jesus our burdens, afflictions and adverse situations so that His authority and power take control of all of them.

Resteem

Logopit_1547446318062.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29