Day 1: Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Greetings and Blessings for the entire community. It is a wonderful pleasure to share the excellent discourse of the Sermon on the Mount with all the special people of the blockchain. Thanking our @sc-v leader, Apostle Darlenys for such a brilliant initiative to share edifying content about the Beatitudes. Especially on this Day 1 I will talk about: "Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven" (Matthew 5: 3).


Source

We all know that the grace of our God is offered freely, and all we can do is accept it. Our capacities and strengths will not lead us to deserve his grace, but we understand that we need an absolute relationship of dependence with our God. When I say a relationship of dependence, it means completely, that there is no arrogance in us that we strive to believe that by our abilities, intelligence and potential we can do things without taking our God into account.

Arriving to understand what it means to be "poor in spirit" took me through a set of painful experiences, to the point of seeing my marriage that was falling apart, almost falling to the precipice of destruction, however the hand of God came on time , when I said: Sir, what I can not do, please, do it yourself. I need you to change my husband's life, to free him from the yoke of alcohol, it has been difficult to have a relationship with him under that condition of drunkenness. I appreciate you can help me.

To the day my husband began to attend an evangelical church with his father, he was doing it so often, I was noticing many changes, he had left the vice of alcohol, he stayed longer at home, he left the fellowship with his friends from He worked with those who got drunk and stayed away from home for a few days.

All these changes I noticed. My husband now began to lead a life of prayer, read the word and always attended church with his father. Marital relationships took a turn, however, the great void was inside me because I had not yet confessed Christ in my heart. I decided to accompany my husband to the church, I needed a more dependent relationship with God to liberate me from my anxieties and insecurity. Following days of accompanying my husband, I made the decision to receive Christ in my heart, I felt a true freedom from my pressures, illnesses and began to notice extraordinary changes in my life, both to seek more of the presence of God, I made myself more dependent on God and together with my family we created a family altar at the time.


Source

I understood that my soul needed everything in the Lord. The Lord supplied in all my spiritual and material needs. There were great changes in my personal, marital, social and health life. All the riches of God's love supplied in my spiritual needs.

I could understand that far from God I was oppressed by a spirit of arrogance. Now I am more dependent on God, in all my needs and problems I see Him as the only one who can give me strength to face the different challenges of life.

With my own life and experience I have come to understand what it means to be "poor in spirit".

The Lord Jesus said: "Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven" (Matthew 5: 3).

The more arrogant and proud we behave in life, turning our backs on God; We could hardly get to inherit the kingdom of heaven. I tell you from my own experience and because the word says that the haughty will not enter the kingdom of heaven. In short, for you to be thrice happy, blissful, or a prosperous person, you must necessarily come at the feet of the giver of life that is Jesus Christ. Remember that He said: "I am the way, the truth and the life".


Source

Then, if the poor in spirit must inherit the kingdom of heaven, it must be a person who puts aside his arrogance and surrenders at the feet of the Lord so that he begins to enjoy a life of happiness, prosperity, peace, salvation. , health and much more, how to enter the kingdom of heaven and be a joint heir with Jesus Christ.

Remember that anyone who turns his back on God will not inherit heaven but the place that belongs to the rebels. Everyone who receives the word of God and accepts the bread of life in his heart has a guarantee of eternity with Christ in the kingdom of heaven. Our task is certainly to preach, the one who believes will be saved and the one who does not believe says the word will be condemned. Then, the one who believes (poor in spirit) and the one who does not believe (arrogant and arrogant in spirit).


For more information visit:

@sc-v Invitation

Steemchurch Web site

vídeo de referencia:

Sort:  

Thank you @mamidalia beautiful testimony of life, how good is the Lord when we humble ourselves before him, he simply grants us the requests of our heart.

Each sermon is a dose to illuminate more our spirit on the concept of BEATITUDES.

Good Message

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83