How do you perceive God?

in #steemchurch6 years ago

greetings parishioners of @steemchurch.


today as a busy day, I was very bad, because my sister has been sick the last few days, and I have been trying to help her with medications and some other medical things. but as if it were not enough, my wife is also a little sick, with gastritis. This has worried me a lot.

but among so many occupations and problems this week, I take some time and I am a little away from the problems, and I just sit down to think about God and how beautiful is his love for us.


and what God allows in us. Then I asked myself a question.

how I perceive God?

here is what I thought at that moment

God is love. Love is the very essence of God. Let me explain it. Well, let's dig a little deeper for a minute. To love, You must have someone to love, right? In God, we find three people (the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit) who love each other (John 17). God is a circle of love. This means that what God incarnates is love. However, God's love is not selfish. That's why He could not be satisfied by keeping His love for himself. On the other hand the God's love is always coming from Him to love others. Is that is why He created us. He created us to love us. In His love, God is always looking for a relationship with us.

DQmPiKgVppZuSMCd61CGHhf44mZcGvaxzXGzQd6dZTSdP2f.png
God is so great that we could never really define him with our understanding and limited language. However, love surrounds all His attributes. This love is what separates God from everything else and what makes it holy. We must remember that this is not a type of emotional or sentimental love. This is a love that requires the refusal
to oneself and discipline. It is a love that is true (Romans 12: 9).
DQmPiKgVppZuSMCd61CGHhf44mZcGvaxzXGzQd6dZTSdP2f.png
DQmfPdQBSQMvBj3MxFh2LRa5YFUorhZA3sf6zMTK8gKtXNM_1680x8400.jpg
www.steemchurch.net
DM

Sort:  

So great, yet, needs a place inside of us...
He's immeasurable, yet, wants to find expressions in measureable ways in us...
He is an Undefineable God
He is Unlimited

He is Great

He is beyond human description!

Thanks brother for this reflection

amen brother..

I hope your family improves health. and very beautiful what you say about God brother.

thanks for your words friend

beautiful words friend apostle. God bless you greatly. As we say here. If you love God, all things help us for good.

thanks friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39