personal testimony - Daniel Marcelo

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)


It was on April 5, 2008, that for the first time I was happy, that my soul was liberated. That day I was restored, I felt good about sitting down and hearing someone talk about a being who was called Jesusctisto, so to speak, I felt very happy to know that there were people so kind and dedicated to establish the kingdom of God here in the earth. I was not depressed anymore, I thought I had no purpose here, but suddenly this person approaches while I walk by my school, and he starts talking to me about God. first I did not want to hear it, but after a while, everything made sense.

He invited me to his church, and I said no!

Then in that same week, I had problems at home, I remember it was a Sunday.

I went out to clear my mind, and when I walked, I remembered the words of that person, who invited me to a place called church, where people talked about God and sang songs for him.

I remember that I went to the place, I entered and I sat down, it felt uncomfortable, but after a while, I started to feel good.

I remember that same day, I received God in my heart, through the leader of the church.

and for the first time I felt the presence of God, something wonderful, that changed my life completely.

I left that place, and as I walked I smiled, that's the way it is smiling for no reason, the peace of God was with me.

In a wonderful way, difficult to explain, everything that had happened to me was restored, but restored with increase and new advantages. In you, oh my God, I found a better life! The peace he now possessed was holy, heavenly, inexpressible.

What I had had time ago was no longer there, now it was only a period of my spiritual joy, it was consolation, peace, the gifts of God, but now that I was totally willing to the whole will of God, it can now be said that I possessed Jesus Christ in my heart, to the God of consolation; not only peace, but the God of peace.

One day of this great happiness, it became a simple rest and a beautiful harmony with the will of God, whatever it was, was enough to compensate so much time of suffering.

By the way, from that moment I decided that God would be my inspiration for each note and scale of my guitar.

Yes!!! I forgot to tell you, I'm a musician ... but that's another story.

Greetings beautiful @steemchurch community, I hope my testimony of how I become a Christian. can be of help to someone.

Greetings to @SirKnight who has been a great spiritual leader, and has guided us on the path of God.

Sort:  

How beautiful to read the testimony of the people that God transforms. Thanks for sharing, brother. God bless you and never leave your ways. God is the best we can have in life. :)

It's a great testimony, having God in one's life is the best decision anyone can make. Tanx for sharing

Pleasant to know that young people allow themselves to be found by our Lord.
Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76