STEEMCHURCH: Let us join the ranks of God helping our neighbor from wherever you are. Do you know what altruism is?

in #steemchurch5 years ago
The blessing of God, all powerful creator of heaven and earth, is upon all of you: @steemchurch @sc-v @sirknight.


How nice it is to help, how nice it is to contribute our time and love to these tasks that are of great help for so many children, and people who are in a delicate state of health and do not have the resources to buy a pill or any medication.

Before speaking a little about the activity that took place this day, I want you to know what the ALTRUISMO is.

Altruism is understood as one of the most admirable and inherent qualities of the human being, altruism is the ability to act selflessly for the benefit of others who may need help or who are in inferiority. It is considered that altruism is an inherent condition of the human being since he, when living in society, is related to other individuals and develops all kinds of feelings of compassion, empathy and love that lead him to act in a disinterested and compassionate way.

The word altruism has its origin in a word of ancient French, altruism, which means giving oneself to help those who need it. More specifically "altrui" of the French, manifests "of the other"

IMG_20181124_135525.jpg

[Source of my authorship]

This day I met Reynaldo Armando Arcia. A pastor of an igelsia in Anzoategui, invited me to this great and beautiful work of love. I tell you more. ADRA, is a humanitarian angency of the Seventh-day Adventist Church.

This church supports worldwide throughout the year bringing food, medicine, clothing and resources to thousands of people with low income or who have been affected by an illness or natural disasters.

IMG_20181124_135911.jpg

[Source of my authorship]

That is why the Father loves me, because I give my life to take it again. Nobody takes it from me, but I give it of my own will. I have the authority to give it, and I have the authority to take it again. This commandment I received from my Father.



IMG_20181124_140033.jpg

[Source of my authorship]

We must contribute for our brothers


These difficult months in Venezuela, such as November and December, the church goes out to the communities to provide opportunities for people like you and me to join with a small donation of voluntary exercise that brings hope and smiles to those who need it most. Brothers who have nothing and are satisfied with what they want to give.

shepherd the flock of God among you, watching over him, not by obligation, but voluntarily, as God wants; not because of the greed of money, but with sincere desire.


With your contribution, mine and the collaboration of all those who join will benefit many families. In this activity they did everything. From taking the tension, painting faces to the children, making hairstyles to the girls, always carrying the message of God.

IMG_20181124_135633.jpg

[Source of my authorship]

As each one has received a special gift, use it as one of the good stewards of the manifold grace of God.


For if I, the Lord and the Teacher, washed your feet, you also ought to wash one another's feet. For I have given you an example, that you also may do as I have done to you. John 13: 14-15

IMG_20181124_141032.jpg

[Source of my authorship]

The smile of a child is the reflection of his soul


IMG_20181124_141400.jpg

[Source of my authorship]

God wants to save you

God is always ready to meet the needs of his children and the most urgent we have of a SAVIOR, so he sent his son Jesus Christ to die for you and me, if he accepts that he will save him.

IMG_20181124_135938.jpg

[Source of my authorship]

"Because I was hungry and you gave me food, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink." Matthew 23:33 "


firma maryelis.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful @maryelis I believe that the human being was born for this is because the nature of God altruism, is a gift of God given to men as a virtue to be practiced in the world to help the weak and the needy Jesus was our greatest example.

I totally agree with you sister, what better example to follow than our father. We must continue doing the work, and love our neighbor. @sc-v @darlenys01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22