READ THESE 26 LITTLE STORIES I GOT FROM "A MAN".

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

HELLO sweethearts, I am so excited to be sharing this with you, and I hope you like it...
Let's roll...
Storytime_logo.jpg

  1. Once upon a time in Nigeria, I was walking home from my music rehearsals when a middle aged man walked up to me, I smiled slightly at him, he started by telling me that making somebody the truth and making them cry is way better than making someone comfortable and happy with a lie. He said there things cannot be hidden for long: sun, moon, and truth.

  2. He said to me your true friends don't abandon you just because they think you are now outdated, boring, so they go ahead to pick new friends that fits their standard. True friends stick with you through the rain and storm.

  3. As he kept on speaking to me, he said if for some reasons people don't appreciate my presence, I should work so hard to make my absence valuable. Which means I should work to the put the values comes answering to me, to the point that even my absence will be valued.

  4. Then I told him how irritated I am when someone is quiet on me, He said I should try not to not be irritated with the individual's quietness, because there is a reason for that, and that reason will be disclosed to you when the person feels better.

  5. He told me to always be a blessing to others at every point in time, than to be a burden to others even for a minute.

  6. He said I must learn to always forgive others no matter the offense they have committed against us. Then I asked why because most of them don't deserve it, he replied that it is not because they deserve or merit it, simply because I deserve that perfect peace that comes as a result of forgiveness.

  7. He went on to say that, I must know that every individual deserves a second chance at life and many more free chances if they plead or ask for forgiveness, but I should be on guard over their intentions.

  8. He advised that I shouldn't be that individual that talk to people IN my free time, instead I should make out time to talk to people, that is freeing my time to attend to people.

  9. Of a truth he said, the truth hurts, and may hurt for a little while, which is preferble to a lie that will hurt for a long time, so be guided.

  10. I must learn to respect and value people who tell the Truth no matter how painful it turns out to be, it takes bravery to know the truth and communicate it.

  11. I must not take any decisions when I am not in the right frame of mind, because in that state wrong decisions that can be made, decisions that we will end up regretting. Likewise promise should not be made when I am very excited, promises that we cannot keep is usually made.

  12. I must know that some persons are like candles sticks that burn themselves so that others can see. It is a thing of prestige, I should never regret if I happen to be one of such candles.

  13. He advised me to be a caring FRIEND, because it is a million times better than a careless LOVER.

  14. I should protect and value my relationships that have lasted for many years, because I have in one way or the other invested into, he went on to liken them to a book that takes years to write but can get burnt only in seconds.

  15. He specifically said this repeatedly, that If have a misunderstanding with someone, I should go ahead and tell the individual why I meant, not go tell the world.

  16. He also said that, I shouldn't think that people are too busy for me, It is just a matter of priorities they might have within the day.

  17. He said to me that consistency attracts trust, because people begin to trust you when you are consistent with what you say and do. Keeping to one's promises grantees trust.

  18. He looked straight into my eyes and said with a low voice, it is only GOD that can totally be trusted. You have to Trust God 100%.

  19. He then said no matter what the situation is, I must never forget the people that stoodbby me and helped me through those time of trials and difficult times.

  20. I must always remember those persons who turned their backs on me in my difficult times of trials. Not for vengeance, but for the lesson of life.

  21. I must take caution of those who put me into trouble and difficult times, but I shouldn't hate them. Because that is a lesson of life.

  22. He said again I must be grateful to God at all times for this gift of life, it is a privilege he has given me not right.

  23. Asked me to be grateful for a friend like @druids who introduced me to @steemchurch

  24. He smiled and left waving at me for quite a long time. I am still astonished and I can't stop asking, WHO THIS MAN MIGHT BE?

  25. What he told me may be useful to you, if it is, then resteem, comment and upvote.

  26. He asked me to be grateful for having such a great friend in @sniffnscurry and Other persons for being such a blessing to the @steemchurch.

God bless you more as you meditate upon these words. As these words will guide you through the journey of life

Sort:  

Congratulations @meemee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01