The Gospel of the Kingdom

Mar 1:15 And saying, The time is fulfilled, and the kingdom of God is at hand: repent ye, and believe the gospel.

The message of Jesus or the Gospel of Jesus Christ. The same message we are to preach is about God’s Kingdom invading our life while we are still on the earth. This message is about a real tangible kingdom . The Kingdom is at hand and within our reach.

Luk 12:32 Fear not, little flock; for it is your Father's good pleasure to give you the kingdom.

I hear people argue about being saved by grace and saying repentance is works. People go around and around on this. Repentance is a vital part of the Gospel. Jesus preached it, Peter preached it and so did the Apostle Paul.

Luk 24:46 And said unto them, Thus it is written, and thus it behoved Christ to suffer, and to rise from the dead the third day:
Luk 24:47 And that repentance and remission of sins should be preached in his name among all nations, beginning at Jerusalem.

Repentance equals a changed life. A life separate from the things that were ruining our life. Robbing us of the abundant life in Christ. Life to the max!

When Jesus found me, in one moment He took away the root cause for most of my problems. As we read the Bible this is what Jesus did for each person that came in contact with a Him. I was bound by alcohol, drugs, suicide and anger. With one touch by the Great Physician, He broke their power in my life, for them to never return into my life.

The wages of sin is death. This is always true, whether you are a believer or you are lost. Jesus will take you exactly where you are, but He will surely bring you out of bad relationships, bad habits. Anything that robs you of the Abundant Life.

The blood of bulls and goats only covered the sin of the Old Covenant believer. This Covenant is built upon better promises and the blood of Jesus takes away our sin. In this new Kingdom it is no longer our character to sin. Sin is no longer our master. Our character is made in righteousness. We are now no longer slaves to sin, but slaves to righteousness. The reason many Christians live in defeat is many are still trying to live solely on the natural plain, we are now members of this New Kingdom and need to live by faith.

C98BAE3E-34CA-4402-A04F-27A9FE80D75B.jpeg

The best news for me was I was free! Before I was controlled by anger, suicide, drunkenness and drugs. It wouldn’t be Good News to remain in these things and call myself one of the redeemed. The must is repentance so I am free to live by the principals of this Kingdom where Jesus is King. We cannot walk in the benefits of our new citizenship while we are still bound by the ways of the world. Sad to say, many times it is difficult to distinguish a difference between the redeemed and the lost.

Rom 12:2 And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

Repentance has immediate benefits!
I had more money because I was not spending it anymore on my vices. Some people go to work all week and on the way home from work on pay day the bread winner is spending the money that should be used to care for his family. Gambling, drinking, smoking and carousing gets phased out and now this born again father comes straight home and everything is used to care for his wife and kids. Immediate results!

The Good News is one day when we die, we can have the assurance that heaven is our eternal home. But the immediate Goid News is there is help for you and I today.

Repentance is the key to entrance in the Kingdom. “Repent for the Kingdom of Heaven is at hand”.

Look at what Jesus told the woman caught in adultery.

Joh 8:11 She said, No man, Lord. And Jesus said unto her, Neither do I condemn thee: go, and sin no more.

His instruction was to leave her sin. Repent!

The instruction of Jesus to the Impotent man.

Joh 5:14 Afterward Jesus findeth him in the temple, and said unto him, Behold, thou art made whole: sin no more, lest a worse thing come unto thee.

To enjoy the benefits of this new Kingdom we need to leave the ways of this world and embrace the ways of the Kingdom. This is repentance!

Gal 2:20 I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.
Gal 2:21 I do not frustrate the grace of God: for if righteousness come by the law, then Christ is dead in vain.

This Kingdom is a change of heart and a change of bosses. Lord means boss! Jesus becomes the leader and compass of our life. His life is lived through us. This is the Kingdom life. We live by faith! This faith will change how we live. We enjoy immediate benefits for living in this new life.

The good news is we can enjoy the benefits now. We don’t have to wait til later. Whatever your immediate need is. Whatever you need today. There is an answer and relief. This is why Jesus said and Jesus is still saying,

Mat 11:28 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.
Mat 11:29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.
Mat 11:30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

Thank you for your time!
God bless!
4605EAD0-B4F0-4A44-84F9-1922B381F5A6.jpeg

Sort:  

Many times we repent of behaviors or decisions that we have taken due to the consequences of our mistakes, (encourage a person, poorly spend money, vices, infidelity) but it does not hurt to have offended God with our attitude or behavior, that It's the difference.

Not everything you say to me: Lord, Lord, enter the Kingdom of Heaven, which has the will of my Father who is in heaven. "Jesus Christ (Matthew 7: 21-23)

Amen! Great remarks!

I think there's a misunderstanding of repentance. Repentance is not trying to do the good and avoid the bad. No. It's a change of mind. A man who repents gets a new heart and a new mind. He sees things differently and this leads to him going to the cross for salvation.

I agree my friend! My point in this is to show the benefit of repentance and the motive of a loving God to require it. Thank you for this clarification.
Blessings!

I don't disagree either. Just contributing. Stay blessed.

I appreciate your comment!

The gospel of repentance is really missing in today's christianity, but that's what we are called as christians to do....because when there is true repentance, there is an encounter with the master who gave His for it, there must be a shift of position,
Thank you, man of God.

Amen! Well spoken!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04