#52 House of Defense (Bible Study on the Many Names and Titles of the same God)

Psa 31:2 Bow down thine ear to me; deliver me speedily: be thou my strong rock, for an house of defence to save me.

A place to Hide and Find Safety

C0D47BC7-1C51-4E88-A48C-EE2F83248516.jpeg
I took this photo yesterday with my Huawei Nova 2i in the Philippines

Many people when reading this picture in their minds a group of people afraid and cowering in a house hiding from an enemy that intends to harm us. My experience and if we read the Bible we will see that we can hide in this “House of Defense”, in plain sight, even in the presence of our enemies. Along with this place of refuge comes peace and even joy. In this we are more than conquerors.

Context verses.

You can see clearly here David was not living in fear, but this “House of Defense” was a place of Faith and Rest.

Psa 31:1 To the chief Musician, A Psalm of David. In thee, O LORD, do I put my trust; let me never be ashamed: deliver me in thy righteousness.
Psa 31:2 Bow down thine ear to me; deliver me speedily: be thou my strong rock, for an house of defence to save me.
Psa 31:3 For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name's sake lead me, and guide me.
Psa 31:4 Pull me out of the net that they have laid privily for me: for thou art my strength.
Psa 31:5 Into thine hand I commit my spirit: thou hast redeemed me, O LORD God of truth.
Psa 31:6 I have hated them that regard lying vanities: but I trust in the LORD.
Psa 31:7 I will be glad and rejoice in thy mercy: for thou hast considered my trouble; thou hast known my soul in adversities;
Psa 31:8 And hast not shut me up into the hand of the enemy: thou hast set my feet in a large room.

“BE MY STRONG ROCK FOR AN HOUSE OF DEFENSE”

Strongs Concordance

Strong

H4581 (Strong)
מָעֻז מָעֹז מָעוּז מָעוֹז
mâ‛ôz mâ‛ûz mâ‛ôz mâ‛ûz
maw-oze', maw-ooz', maw-oze', maw-ooz'
From H5810; a fortified place; figuratively a defence: - force, fort (-ress), rock, strength (-en), (X most) strong (hold).
Total KJV occurrences: 36

Rock

H6697 (Strong)
צֻר צוּר
tsûr tsûr
tsoor, tsoor
From H6696; properly a cliff (or sharp rock, as compressed); generally a rock or boulder; figuratively a refuge; also an edge (as precipitous): - edge, X (mighty) God (one), rock, X sharp, stone, X strength, X strong. See also H1049.
Total KJV occurrences: 76

House

H1004 (Strong)
בַּיִת
bayith
bah'-yith
Probably from H1129 abbreviated; a house (in the greatest variation of applications, especially family, etc.): - court, daughter, door, + dungeon, family, + forth of, X great as would contain, hangings. home[born], [winter]house (-hold), inside(-ward), palace, place, + prison, + steward, + tablet, temple, web, + within (-out).
Total KJV occurrences: 2053

Defense

H4686 (Strong)
מְצֻדָה מְצוּדָה מָצוּד
mâtsûd metsûdâh metsûdâh
maw-tsood', mets-oo-daw', mets-oo-daw'
From H4685; a net, or (abstractly) capture; also a fastness: - castle, defence, fort (-ress), (strong) hold, be hunted, net, snare, strong place.
Total KJV occurrences: 22

This is a place of that is a source of courage and hope. God is our Refuge and our Strength, our present help in time of need.

Thank you for stopping by and joining me in my cyber living room to study the Bible

Daddy William
655A13E0-0D20-4641-B2AA-BF7734B72EB0.jpeg
All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

We have helped repair houses, provide clothing for the naked and many bags of rice for the hungry. All made possible with Steem and the generosity of the wonderful people of Steemit. Every month I save my liquid Steem and take it to help the poor. Thank you!

Sort:  

Amen. good morning William

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84