Desire Of Nations (The Biblical Names of God or Titles)

Hag 2:7 And I will shake all nations, and the desire of all nations shall come: and I will fill this house with glory, saith the LORD of hosts.

The Desire of All Nations Shall Come

Strongs Concordance on Desire

H2531
חֶמֶד
chemed
kheh'-med
A primitive root; to delight in: - desirable, pleasant.
Total KJV occurrences: 6

If we look at the context of the text verse we can see the reference is about the coming or return of Christ. It appears to be an end time prophecy. A time where God Himself shakes the Heavens, the Earth, the Sea and dry land and afterwards Jesus comes back, just as He said.

5DC2E9BA-D085-4803-BC66-3E6BB717DBCC.jpeg
I took this photo yesterday with my Huawei Nova 2i in the Philippines

Hag 2:6 For thus saith the LORD of hosts; Yet once, it is a little while, and I will shake the heavens, and the earth, and the sea, and the dry land;
Hag 2:7 And I will shake all nations, and the desire of all nations shall come: and I will fill this house with glory, saith the LORD of hosts.
Hag 2:8 The silver is mine, and the gold is mine, saith the LORD of hosts.
Hag 2:9 The glory of this latter house shall be greater than of the former, saith the LORD of hosts: and in this place will I give peace, saith the LORD of hosts.

It does not ,alter if you agree with my Theology. The point of this study is mainly to see the many Names or titles given to the very same God. The same God of the Old Testament and New. All Names and titles lead to the One Person that God the Father wants all to focus on. “This is My Beloved Son, hear ye Him”

Mat 17:5 While he yet spake, behold, a bright cloud overshadowed them: and behold a voice out of the cloud, which said, This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased; hear ye him.

Thank you for joining me in my cyber living room to study the scriptures
Daddy William

E212AF1E-CC94-4B50-A936-6116FCBF3A92.jpeg
All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

good morning William.

Good morning my friend! I hope you are well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87