God our Teacher (Bible Study on the many names and Titles of the same God) #51

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)

Isa 48:17 Thus saith the LORD, thy Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel; I am the LORD thy God which teacheth thee to profit, which leadeth thee by the way that thou shouldest go.

The same verse as yesterday, but our focus is on, “God which teaches you to profit”.

C4B7BC61-EE5D-43B9-B4D4-E22807EA1D00.jpeg
I took this photo last night with my Huawei Nova 2i in the Philippines

God our Teacher

One of the most amazing things is that God Himself will instruct us and we have the opportunity to know the mind of God. But this is also very neglected part of many.

Teacher in the original language according to Strongs

Teacher

H3925 (Strong)
לָמַד
lâmad
law-mad'
A primitive root; properly to goad, that is, (by implication) to teach (the rod being an Oriental incentive): - [un-] accustomed, X diligently, expert, instruct, learn, skilful, teach (-er, -ing).
Total KJV occurrences: 86

This verse says , “He teaches us to profit”

Strongs Concordance

Profit

H3276 (Strong)
יַעַל
ya‛al
yaw-al'
A primitive root; properly to ascend; figuratively to be valuable (objective useful, subjective benefited): - X at all, set forward, can do good, (be, have) profit (-able).
Total KJV occurrences: 23

Some bible verse

God’s Word is His Choice to teach us

2Ti 3:15 And that from a child thou hast known the holy scriptures, which are able to make thee wise unto salvation through faith which is in Christ Jesus.
2Ti 3:16 All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:
2Ti 3:17 That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works.

Psa 25:4 Shew me thy ways, O LORD; teach me thy paths.
Psa 25:5 Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day.
Psa 25:6 Remember, O LORD, thy tender mercies and thy lovingkindnesses; for they have been ever of old.
Psa 25:7 Remember not the sins of my youth, nor my transgressions: according to thy mercy remember thou me for thy goodness' sake, O LORD.
Psa 25:8 Good and upright is the LORD: therefore will he teach sinners in the way.

Holy Spirit

Joh 16:13 Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come.
Joh 16:14 He shall glorify me: for he shall receive of mine, and shall shew it unto you.
Joh 16:15 All things that the Father hath are mine: therefore said I, that he shall take of mine, and shall shew it unto you.

In my personal walk with God I have appropriated this verse so many times and can attest that God gives His wisdom freely to those who ask.

Jas 1:5 If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.

Many go to God’s Word to prove what they already believe. But this is a faulty approach as we wind up believing what we already believe. We have a Gospel or religion that fits us and is far from God’s Wisdom. My prayer as I read the scriptures each day, “God instruct me and I will know, teach me and I will be wise.

1Co 2:11 For what man knoweth the things of a man, save the spirit of man which is in him? even so the things of God knoweth no man, but the Spirit of God.
1Co 2:12 Now we have received, not the spirit of the world, but the spirit which is of God; that we might know the things that are freely given to us of God.
1Co 2:13 Which things also we speak, not in the words which man's wisdom teacheth, but which the Holy Ghost teacheth; comparing spiritual things with spiritual.
1Co 2:14 But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.
1Co 2:15 But he that is spiritual judgeth all things, yet he himself is judged of no man.
1Co 2:16 For who hath known the mind of the Lord, that he may instruct him? But we have the mind of Christ.

Thank you for stopping by and joining me in my cyber living room to study the Bible.
God bless!

Daddy William

93B72C3C-88E7-4366-90D1-D2E73DA9D403.jpeg

All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

Blessings Brother..

Typo in #Christian-Trail. Almost missed this :-)

Gorgeous shot as always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03