God’s Word Always Does It’s Job

Isa 55:11 So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.

God’s Word Always Accomplishes it’s intended purpose.

So many people saying so many things. But it is God’s intended purpose of His Word and our alignment with that purpose that brings the value of the promise into our lives. So many go to God’s Word to prove what they already believe. This is follishness and folly! The purpose of Bible Study is to replace our faulty thoughts with the higher thoughts of God.

B53D58FA-F5B0-4F52-BD0C-110CA7265E2F.jpeg
I took this photo last year with my IPad Pro. Philippines

GOD’S THOUGHTS AND WAYS ARE HIGHER THAN OURS

Isa 55:8 For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LORD.
Isa 55:9 For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.

If we go to the Bible to prove what we already believe we wind up in the end, with our own futile thoughts again. One of the intended purposes of God’s Word is to renew our mind

Theough proper bible study, we have the opportunity to think the same thoughts as God!

Isa 55:6 Seek ye the LORD while he may be found, call ye upon him while he is near:
Isa 55:7 Let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return unto the LORD, and he will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon.

Rom 12:2 And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

100% of the Time our Approach to God —— HUMILITY

One of my prayers when I study God’s Word, “Teach me Lord and I shall know, instruct me and I will be wise”. “Your thoughts are higher than my thoughts, As far as the heavens are above the earth, so are your ways higher than mine.

God sees Everything and we see very little

Years ago God did an amazing thing in my life. Many will doubt this testimony, but it is true. I had just been hired for a new job and the location was about 60 miles from where I lived. Over 80 kilometers one way. In America, many times an employer will hold back pay for the first week worked and then you get paid at the end of the next week. The result is you have to work two entire weeks before your first pay.
I had no money for gas and my car was a 67 Ford Mustang with a 289 V-8 engine. I had 1/4 tank of gas and no way to purchase any more.
I am going to abbreviate this Testimony to get to my point,

God got me to work 9 days in a row without any additional gas.

9 days with 120 miles both ways equaling 1080 miles (1738 kilometers) on 1/4 tank of gas. Each day God told me He would get me to work. His Word never returned void.

###. The point to telling this true story

On the Thursday, the day before my first pay day, the car ran out of gas on Rte 80 going into New York City. I began to complain to God and I got a bad attitude! I parked my car on the side of the highway and began to walk, stomping my feet like a little child. As I walked I heard a soft voice say to me, “My son, how far can you see?” I replied, “As far as the trees to my right and to my left and to the top of the hill behind me and in front of me.”

He Said “HOW FAR CAN I SEE?”

After He asked me this question, I began to cry and repent for my bad attitude. He had just brought me through with days of miracles and now I am acting like a child.
Lord, “you can see everything!”
By this time I got to the top of the hill in front of me and there was a huge accident. On a major highway like this going in to New York City, when there is an accident, many times there are many cars involved, I estimated 12 or 15 cars in a terrible accident. If my car had not run out of gas, I would have been in the accident too!

Right after that, I heard someone toot their horn behind me. A coworker who said he overslept. He gave me a ride to work and somehow we were on time.

God is always good to His Word and His Word will always accomplish its task.

Thank you for your time!
Blessings!
Daddy William
8CA76D00-6369-4900-9B9E-E03F92A7E8BA.jpeg
All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

Amen. good story William

Thank you!

Hi, @mhm-philippines!

You just got a 39.27% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

This is really true, where ever God's words are we must see a great change. Thank you for this message.

Amen! Thank you for your valuable comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66