He Exalts His WORD above His Name

Psa 138:2 I will worship toward thy holy temple, and praise thy name for thy lovingkindness and for thy truth: for thou hast magnified thy word above all thy name.

Back when my earthly daddy was alive, His generation could do most anything with a handshake. They had a moral code and integrity. You did not have to say, “I promise!”, because every word was already a promise based on the integrity of the person making the promise. “I will pay you $1000 for your car and will come back Wednesday with the money”, followed woth a hand shake and a direct look into the eyes of the person with whom you are making a deal.

Today, lawyers, and papers and notaries. Looking at every asset you have to make sure they can come after you if you don’t make good on you word.

E74CEDFA-320E-42BC-A843-E7CDE2A1EA18.jpeg
I took this photo last night with my Huawei Nova 2i. Philippines!

A person is no greater than their word.

The highest compliment that can be made about a person is that their word is good. If a person is good to their word, they can be trusted in everything.

“God exhalts His Word even above His Name!!

This is really an amazing thought! What is higher than the Name of God. His Name is higher than any other Name! The thing is, GOD’S WORD IS HIS BOND. He is good to His Word. If He says something, you can take it to the bank.

Heb 11:11 Through faith also Sara herself received strength to conceive seed, and was delivered of a child when she was past age, because she judged him faithful who had promised.

Look at this, Sara believed the One Who made the promise! It is one thing to have a promise of having a child and you (Sara) are getting close to being 90 years old and your husband is pushing near 100. You have a promise and it sounds impossible, but then she considered Who made the promise. GOD IS GOOD TO HIS WORD

The Greatest compliment we can give to God is to believe His Word.

Pro 22:1 A good name is rather to be chosen than great riches, and loving favour rather than silver and gold.

This little girl I put at the end of all of my posts. Let me tell you a story of God Who is good to His Word.
6C39BEC7-6729-4D51-B485-692D8817B4BD.jpeg

When I first met this little darling, it was almost 6 years ago. She was 3 months old and so weak and had not gained weight since her birth like she should. The doctors said she had “failure to thrive”. She had dark circles beneath her eyes and, if you held her upright, she could not hold her own head up. It would flop to the side. When she cried, it was just a whimper. So sad!
The very first night I met her, I took her into my bedroom and put her on my chest, lying on the bed. I cried out to God for 1 1/2 hours. Nothing Happened!
The very next night I took her to the same place and began to cry out to God. I began to rehearse in my prayer about the character of Jehovah! He is Good, because He is Good to His Word! He is a God of Integrity! He doesn’t have to say, “I promise”, His Word is Good because He is God. There is no darkness in Him at all! He is the same, yesterday, today and forever. It is His Character to Heal. I believed in the One Who Made the promise.

The Manifest Presence of God Filled the Room

God’s tangible presence filled the room. I prayed, worshipped and cried a river of tears for 1 1/2 hours. Wow, what a night! What an experience! Joy, fear, laughter and tears all mixed together. God was at work, doing what only He can do.

What is impossible for man, is easy for God.

WHEN WE GOT UP OFF OF THE BED, SIX YEARS AGO, SHE WAS TOTALLY HEALED! GOD IS ALWAYS GOOD TO HIS WORD! HE EXALTS HIS WORD EVEN ABOVE HIS NAME!

Here is a recent photo of the same precious little girl!
442E8233-31A0-4490-8779-18600A625CA3.jpeg

She still calls me “Daddy”.

She is on the honor roll in school!
She is healthy in every way.

Honor God, by believing His Word.

Thank you for your time!
Daddy William
All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

Wow........ Very beautiful sky photoshoot.. I love it..your post..my dear friend

Thank you so much dear friend!

Hi, @mhm-philippines!

You just got a 42.5% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

God is wonderful, beautiful testimony, I always thought it was your baby. These testimonies are those that magnify God, He says in his word:

John 14:12 New International Version (NIV)
Very truly I tell you, whoever believes in me will do the works I have been doing, and they will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father.

How cute is she! God bless she and bring lots of life and health!

Amen dear sister! Saludos y Abrazos!!

Amen. This is the crux of our faith, we just need to believe God's promise that we will receive eternal life, if we believe that Jesus Christ died for our sins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85