How God got us from the USA to the Philippines Part 2 (If you are called to ministry, this is written to encourage you!

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

Mar 10:28 Then Peter began to say unto him, Lo, we have left all, and have followed thee. “And Jesus answered and said, “Verily I say unto you, There is no man that hath left house, or brethren, or sisters, or father, or mother, or wife, or children, or lands, for my sake, and the gospel's, But he shall receive an hundredfold now in this time, houses, and brethren, and sisters, and mothers, and children, and lands, with persecutions; and in the world to come eternal life.””

EAA8FEA5-15F2-4B4A-8B70-8ED76DB72588.jpeg

As with every promise that comes from the Master, this promise is amazing!

In Part 1 I told about how God made it clear He wanted us to sell all and move to the Philippines. When it is time God will make it perfectly clear!

Part One https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@mhm-philippines/mar-10-28-then-peter-began-to-say-unto-him-lo-we-have-left-all-and-have-followed-thee

Now God made it clear, but there were so many things that made it impossible for us to go. This is how God accomplished the impossible to get us to our assignment.

Just like a couple waiting for the perfect time to have a baby. This time really never comes. When God calls, to the human eye. Our circumstances, more times than not, will be imperfect. This is all part of the process! Hang on to God and let Him take you for a ride.

Also, I want to make a note. I value the council of a few people in my life. My pastor is one that I confided in and we have his full blessing in coming here.

We had an entire way of life to unplug from. Cars, jobs, a house, family, Ministries and friends.

  1. For instance we needed to sell both of our cars, but we also needed to have a car until we got on the plane.
    2.We both had good jobs. We still had a home, car payments, electricity, phone and mortgage payments.
  2. How can we quit our jobs and still pay our bills?

Each step of the way, waiting on the Lord and moving only when the cloud or pillar of fire moves. Waiting on the Wisdom and instruction of the Holy Spirit.

My wife’s job was about 15 miles from our house. My job was about 60 miles in the other direction. We lived in the country so there was no public transit.

First let me tell you how the Waymaker made a way concerning our cars.

We put both cars for sale on Facebook and the newspaper. We were sitting down to eat dinner at my mother’s house and my cellphone rang. The person said, “I would like to make you an offer on your car!”

You know when someone says they are going to make you an offer, under normal circumstances, the offer would be lower than the asking price. But these were not normal circumstances! We were walking with and following the instructions of our Heavenly Father!

So he made me an offer! As soon as he make me the offer, I began to weep!

He offered more than my asking price!

When does that happen? How could it be? What an Awesome God! Nobody offers you more than you are asking! NEVER! But God! But Jesus!

This is my wife’s car she used to drive to work. Now we have a problem with her getting to work. But God! The man paid us in cash, more than the asking price of the car. He then said, he was buying the car for his teenage daughter and she won’t be able to drive it for a few months, when she turns driving age. He continued, “If you would like, you can keep and use the car until then.

Wait a second! He pays in cash, then let’s us keep the car? Impossible! Our God is the God of the IMPOSSIBLE! Hallelujah!

Each step along the way, God shows us we are moving in the right direction. He is strengthening our faith and letting us know He is with us and pleased with the direction we are going.

So my wife has a car to continue work.

Let me make a note here, that during this time we were directed by God to give sacrificially to other similar Ministries. We were giving over 30% and God was taking us to a place where we would give all! 100%. All of our money is His anyway. I think it is not scriptural that 90% is ours and 10% is His.

Hag 2:8 “The silver is mine, and the gold is mine, saith the LORD of hosts.”

When we live like this, our finances become His responsibility and we are financially under His care. It is an adventure of faith! Seeing God’s provision.

With the Lord’s leading, I quit my job.

I still have bills, mortgage, food, electricity and phone. Taxes, insurance, gasoline for the cars. Every day expenses. How can I quit my job?

I am a preacher of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I was already involved in Jail, hospital, street evangelism, helping my Pastor from Ghana plant a new church. I preached by invitation in a different church most every Sunday. I never asked or advertised. No business card “Itinerant Evangelist”.
One day I will do a message. “When God begins to advertise for you.”

So I quit my job!

Through a series of events, after leading a man to the Lord at a local hospital and then meeting the Pastor who had been trying to win this guy to Christ. This Pastor invited me to speak in his church. This all happened immediately after I quit my job. I spoke in his church and 5 people got miracles or healings in this service. This Pastor the introduced me to his Pastor friend. This Pastor invited me to speak in his church the next Sunday night.

Psa 5:12 For thou, LORD, wilt bless the righteous; with favour wilt thou compass him as with a shield.

(KJV) The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD: and he delighteth in his way.

Walking in the goodness of Jesus Christ!

That Sunday night, the Gospel of the Kingdom was preached and one guy with expensive hearing aides was instantly healed. The hearing aids flew out of his ears and he received a miracle. Others were healed of various sickness and diseases. All still 100% whole today! All because of the Name of Jesus and all glory and honor to Him. I like to say, “Ordinary people walking with an extraordinary God”. We have this treasure in earthen vessels. God takes the foolish things of the world and confounds the wise.

This Pastor asked me to come back on Thursday night. We then had 60 days straight ministry every night, Sunday mornings also. 6O days of miracles. 60 days of the tangible presence of God. 60 days of testimonies of our incredible, Awesome and Marvelous God.
Every night, the pastor would take up an offering and this is how God provided for us! No job! Just obedience to the Lord.

I have always believe the scripture, “These signs shall follow them that believe”. Mark 16. From being a baby Christian I have seen this promise fulfilled over and over. But, this was different! God was doing something new! He was showing me I was in the right place, doing the right thing and at the right time.

I have quit asking God to bless what I do! My prayer now is, “Lord, what are you doing?”, “What are you interested in?” “Can I be part of what you are doing?” Eph2:10 says God has gone ahead and prepared our food works for us. If we can be in the right place, the right time, doing the right thing. The place where God’s heart and interest are. You can guarantee the sparks will fly!

My car was taken over by a Pastor friend of mine. He allowed me to drive it until the last day. They drove my wife and I to the airport in this car. God taking care of every detail. He did not show us the entire picture, but He held our hand and leveled mountains before us.

I am going to end here and do another installment tomorrow. We sold all, we left all! We don’t have any tangible possessions left in the USA. Nothing but some photos! No lands, houses, left our family and friends, Ministries and work. Giving up everything for Jesus and the Gospel.

Next we will look at whether Jesus really meant what he said in our text.

If you are getting ready to launch into ministry. I am writing this to encourage you!

Mar 10:28 Then Peter began to say unto him, Lo, we have left all, and have followed thee.
Mar 10:29 And Jesus answered and said, Verily I say unto you, There is no man that hath left house, or brethren, or sisters, or father, or mother, or wife, or children, or lands, for my sake, and the gospel's,
Mar 10:30 But he shall receive an hundredfold now in this time, houses, and brethren, and sisters, and mothers, and children, and lands, with persecutions; and in the world to come eternal life.

Thank you for visiting, reading and commenting! Any comment is welcome if done repectfully.
God bless!
Daddy William

A3D6ACCF-6DC4-49CC-973B-00E078134578.jpeg

Sort:  

Everything we do in the name of God brings blessings, for God we are willing to do the things that we never thought we would do, serving God is the maximum.

I love that! Serving God to the max!

We don’t have any tangible possessions left in the USA. Nothing but some photos! No lands, houses, left our family and friends, Ministries and work. Giving up everything for Jesus and the Gospel.

I really love this Sir and trust God that He will bless you more than what you have. When we leave all for Jesus and His gospel,He will never leave nor disappoint us.

Amen! Leave all possessions and gain Jesus, His Work and His pleasure. I truly don’t miss the comforts of the past!
Thank you so much for your encouraging words!
Blessings!
Daddy William

Awesome God, doing what he said he would do. Thats why we call him Jehovah. More oil on your head brother. May his presence be with you alway.

Amen! Thank you!

Truelly he is aware able and available in our lives and what is going on I'm our heart.
He truelly lines where you are even when you are not doing well he will always stand by you always
images (39).jpeg

Jehovah alone is Awesome! Amen!

I'm church there is prayer for missionaries worldwide working to make the gospel of God known all over the world.

It is great that God’s people pray for missionaries. Also the persecuted church.
God bless!
Daddy William

I am really blessed by reading this. My pastor once preached a message, see where God is working and go offer your services there. It is exactly what you are saying here:

My prayer now is, “Lord, what are you doing?”, “What are you interested in?” “Can I be part of what you are doing?” Eph2:10 says God has gone ahead and prepared our food works for us. If we can be in the right place, the right time, doing the right thing. The place where God’s heart and interest are. You can guarantee the sparks will fly!

May God bless you more and more for His Ministry and Kingdom.

Thank you for reading! I love what your pastor said! Thank you for your fellowship and support!
God bless!
Daddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05