I AM with You (Bible study of the many names and titles of the Same God)

Gen 26:24 And the LORD appeared unto him the same night, and said, I am the God of Abraham thy father: fear not, for I am with thee, and will bless thee, and multiply thy seed for my servant Abraham's sake.

One theme that seems to be throughout the Bible is God telling His people, “Do no fear, for I am with thee.”
19438A63-3500-401D-B6B0-93B8D9F0C1DC.jpeg
I took this photo a couple of days ago with my Huawei Nova 2i in the Philippines

Context

If we look at the context we can see the reason God gives Isaac not to fear, is the very fact that God Himself was with Him. Like the old hymn, “What have I to fear with my Lord so near? Leaning on the everlasting arms”.

Other similar verses

Deu 31:6 Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the LORD thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.

Deu 31:8 And the LORD, he it is that doth go before thee; he will be with thee, he will not fail thee, neither forsake thee: fear not, neither be dismayed.

2Ki 6:16 And he answered, Fear not: for they that be with us are more than they that be with them.

Psa 27:3 Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear: though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident.
Psa 27:4 One thing have I desired of the LORD, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the LORD, and to enquire in his temple.
Psa 27:5 For in the time of trouble he shall hide me in his pavilion: in the secret of his tabernacle shall he hide me; he shall set me up upon a rock.

Luk 12:32 Fear not, little flock; for it is your Father's good pleasure to give you the kingdom.

Psa 23:4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

My Thoughts

So many think of God as this Powerful Personality that sits way out in space somewhere and watches the events of the earth but does not intervene. Many have the thought that, perhaps He used to interact with folks like Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. We read how He walked in the cool of the day with Adam in the Garden of Eden. We read throughout the Bible how He spoke through the prophets, He worked miracles, took care of widows, cleansed lepers. He partnered with mere men and women to fulfill His purpose on the earth. This is God’s Way! He partners with ordinary people. Why would He have to say “Fear Not”? Because these were not great and valiant people. They were ordinary but the Extraordinary was willing to work with them. The reason they had to not fear was that He was actually with them. Not out in space somewhere!

“Ordinary People walking with an Extraordinary God”

Today God is doing the very same thing! It is our choice!

Thank you for stopping by and joining me in my cyber living room to study the Bible

God bless!
Daddy William
B5C28885-1222-4C02-B177-67A1133A21A6.jpeg
All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

Good morning & thanks:)

Good morning brother! God bless!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89