If it happen to Jesus, it should happen to YOU part 2

Water Baptized, Open Heaven, Receive the Holy Spirit and have a voice from heaven saying God is well pleased with you.

Mat 3:16 “And Jesus, when he was baptized, went up straightway out of the water: and, lo, the heavens were opened unto him, and he saw the Spirit of God descending like a dove, and lighting upon him: And lo a voice from heaven, saying, This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased”

We discussed water baptism in part one. Jesus is showing the path, the right, the inheritance of every believer! At the river Jordan with John the Baptist, Jesus is being our model!
76EC6EBE-C733-4FB1-AC65-F14810B3A663.jpeg

Baptism

In the time Jesus walked the earth, baptize or baptism was a well known word. It was not a religious term, but an every day term.

Strong’s
βάπτω

baptō

bap'-to

A primary verb; to whelm, that is, cover wholly with a fluid; in the New Testament only in a qualified or specific sense, that is, (literally) to moisten (a part of one’s person), or (by implication) to stain (as with dye): - dip.

It was the word used for those who die cloth. When you baptized a white garment or cloth in red die, the white cloth became fully saturated and had the exact likeness of the die in which it was immersed.

It is for this reason many baptize through full immersion. This baptism is a full immersion into the death of Jesus on the cross. We are baptized fully into His death. Down goes the old man and up comes the new! The water baptism is an outward expression of an inward work. Fully baptized into His death, burial and coming forth in the power of His Ressurection.
Baptism is a staining, we are stained fully with His death.

Jusr a note out of my personal life. One day I asked the Lord why many are not living the abundant life promised by Jesus in John 10:10. The reply I received was, “To have abundant life, one must first die abundantly”. Then it is no longer I that live, but Christ!

I am making this note about baptism as this will have significance to the future teachings on this time where Jesus is baptized by John.

Mat 3:16 And Jesus, when he was baptized, went up straightway out of the water: and, lo, the heavens were opened unto him, and he saw the Spirit of God descending like a dove, and lighting upon him:
Mat 3:17 And lo a voice from heaven, saying, This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased.

If it happened to Jesus, it should happen to me.

So many times God’s people settle for less than what is available. My prayer many times is, “Lord, if Jesus suffered to get me some benefit, I want to take full advantage of what He obtained for me.

This is what Paul meant when He said,
Php 3:12 Not as though I had already attained, either were already perfect: but I follow after, if that I may apprehend that for which also I am apprehended of Christ Jesus.
Php 3:13 Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before,
Php 3:14 I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

What was obtained by Jesus, or apprehended. He bled, He was beaten, He bore the curse, He died and He rose again from the grave. All of these have a significance in the life of every believer. Jesus won something out of each phase, every action was to bring something of heaven into your life. I a, not satisfoed with any suffering, not one drop of blood, or one curse He bore for me to be in vain. I want the full benefit of everything he apprehended or obtained for me.

If it happened to Jesus, it should happen to me.

Say this with me!

  1. We should be baptized in water.
  2. We should have the Holy Spiirt come and rest upon us and stay.
  3. We should experience an open heaven
  4. We should have a voice from heaven saying this is my son or daughter, in whom I am well pleased.
    Baptized for repentance and the remission of sin. The poser of the Holy Spirit to fully experience the Kingdom. Our teacher and comforter! The producer of the fruit and gifts of the Spirit. The power to become a witness.
    An open and unrestricted heaven. A clean pipeline to heaven. A place of uninterrupted fellowship with Abba Father God.
    And the pleasure, the wink or nod of approval from Heaven. A declaration of pride. “This is my son, my daughter! Also, I am well pleased.

This is where we will stop on the second installment of this message.
Please read the first message
https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@mhm-philippines/if-it-happen-to-jesus-it-should-happen-to-you-part-1
Next we will look at immersion in the Holy Spirit and Fire.
Mat 3:11 I indeed baptize you with water unto repentance: but he that cometh after me is mightier than I, whose shoes I am not worthy to bear: he shall baptize you with the Holy Ghost, and with fire:
I appreciate everyone who reads and comments.
God bless!
Daddy William
5B726A1C-54BF-4BE9-865C-C1C74DA05912.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow this post was beautiful and inspiring. I love the message and your enthusiasm for it.
Blessed be

Thank you for your comments!
God bless!
Daddy William

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Water baptism is one of the sacred ordinance in the Bible. It is a confirmation of our sonship for it was after baptism that God recognized to the admiration of all present the sonship of Jesus.
"this is my beloved son in whom I am well plzzz".
It is more than the sprinkling , it signifies our death to sin and resurrection into a new life of grace
Thank you sir for the post

Amen! I like how you worded this comment! Right on!
God bless!
Daddy William

Amen. We need the baptism of water. It buries our old self to death in Christ and rises up a new man, full of the nature of God in the new man. That's why I don't believe in baptism by sprinkling. It's umbilical and has no value in Christian life. We need to die fully and rise fully.

I agree and the word in the original is like dying a garment. You don’t sprinkle on the dye, you immerse the cloth in the dye. Amen Brother!
God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28