Omnipresent God (Bible Study on the Names of God)

Psa 139:7 Whither shall I go from thy spirit? or whither shall I flee from thy presence? If I ascend up into heaven, thou art there: if I make my bed in hell, behold, thou art there.

Like my last post about the Omniscient God, in this post we will be look at the “Omnipresent God” or what the Bible says about Him. Like a painting is worth a thousand words. The Word of God paints a picture or Portrait of God. With time, prayer and study of His Word, we begin to see Him that is Invisible.
5EA78844-CC53-4E3A-B112-3ACB38C4AB99.jpeg
I took this photo near where we live in the Philippines. Taken with my Huawei Nova 2i.

Omnipresent Means God is Everywhere

Bible Verses

Jer 23:23 Am I a God at hand, saith the LORD, and not a God afar off?
Jer 23:24 Can any hide himself in secret places that I shall not see him? saith the LORD. Do not I fill heaven and earth? saith the LORD.

Job 34:21 For his eyes are upon the ways of man, and he seeth all his goings.

Act 17:27 That they should seek the Lord, if haply they might feel after him, and find him, though he be not far from every one of us:
Act 17:28 For in him we live, and move, and have our being; as certain also of your own poets have said, For we are also his offspring.

Isa 66:1 Thus saith the LORD, The heaven is my throne, and the earth is my footstool: where is the house that ye build unto me? and where is the place of my rest?
Isa 66:2 For all those things hath mine hand made, and all those things have been, saith the LORD: but to this man will I look, even to him that is poor and of a contrite spirit, and trembleth at my word.

Psa 139:4 For there is not a word in my tongue, but, lo, O LORD, thou knowest it altogether.
Psa 139:5 Thou hast beset me behind and before, and laid thine hand upon me.
Psa 139:6 Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; it is high, I cannot attain unto it.
Psa 139:7 Whither shall I go from thy spirit? or whither shall I flee from thy presence?
Psa 139:8 If I ascend up into heaven, thou art there: if I make my bed in hell, behold, thou art there.
Psa 139:9 If I take the wings of the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea;
Psa 139:10 Even there shall thy hand lead me, and thy right hand shall hold me.
Psa 139:11 If I say, Surely the darkness shall cover me; even the night shall be light about me.
Psa 139:12 Yea, the darkness hideth not from thee; but the night shineth as the day: the darkness and the light are both alike to thee.
Psa 139:13 For thou hast possessed my reins: thou hast covered me in my mother's womb.
Psa 139:14 I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.
Psa 139:15 My substance was not hid from thee, when I was made in secret, and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.
Psa 139:16 Thine eyes did see my substance, yet being unperfect; and in thy book all my members were written, which in continuance were fashioned, when as yet there was none of them.
Psa 139:17 How precious also are thy thoughts unto me, O God! how great is the sum of them!
Psa 139:18 If I should count them, they are more in number than the sand: when I awake, I am still with thee.

My thoughts

From reading, mediating on His Word. From prayer and my experience with God, I sense his presence with me all of the time. I close my eyes and call on His Name and see, feel and know He is there.

Joh 14:23 Jesus answered and said unto him, If a man love me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and we will come unto him, and make our abode with him.

The fulfillment of all of the Old Testament prophecies is realized in Jesus Christ. It is because we are in Him can we have the experience of what has always been true. God fills the whole world with His Infinite Presence. He is there and has always been there. All a person needs to do is call on His Name and He will manifest Himself to you. He is hidden only from the unbelieving and prideful. But to the humble and contrite, He is our ever present help in time of need. He is the One Who sticks closer than a brother and that will never leave or forsake us.

Pro 18:24 A man that hath friends must shew himself friendly: and there is a friend that sticketh closer than a brother.

Heb 13:5 Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.
Heb 13:6 So that we may boldly say, The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do unto me.

Mat 28:20 Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.

Thank you for stopping by and visiting my cyber living room to study the Bible with me.

Blessings!
Daddy William
6E1C4C22-7123-401A-A7F3-6D7FB3CF2916.jpeg
All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

Amen. Our God is an all-present God. It gives us the feeling of fear to sin and a feeling of security in the face of danger.

Posted using Partiko Android

Such a gorgeous shots and a great post to read

Thank you so much!

Most Welcome :)

God is present everywhere, he is here in Venezuela with me and there in the Philippines with you. At the same time. In the present, in the future ... and in eternity.

He is Amazing! Amen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87