Wonder Working God (Names and Titles of the Same God) #44

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)

Psa 77:14 Thou art the God that doest wonders: thou hast declared thy strength among the people.

God of Wonders

4FAB63CD-7893-4923-963D-17B363F4403B.jpeg
Taken at 5 AM this morning

Strongs Concordance

God

H410 (Strong)
אֵל
'êl
ale
Shortened from H352; strength; as adjective mighty; especially the Almighty (but used also of any deity): - God (god), X goodly, X great, idol, might (-y one), power, strong. Compare names in “-el.”
Total KJV occurrences: 242

Of

Wonders

H6382 (Strong)
פֶּלֶא
pele'
peh'-leh
From H6381; a miracle: - marvellous thing, wonder (-ful, -fully).
Total KJV occurrences: 13

God of Miracles

Other Scriptures

Exo 15:11 Who is like unto thee, O LORD, among the gods? who is like thee, glorious in holiness, fearful in praises, doing wonders?

My observation

The bible says, “All things are possible to them that believe. So many are under the impression that God is no longer doing wonders or a miracle in direct answer to prayer. There is no bible scripture that backs up this belief or should I say backs up this unbelief. Could it be we don’t see because we no longer believe? My experience is that God is always willing to show His Power in the miraculous to a person who shows the smallest amount of genuine faith. One day I was just waking up and I heard the voice of God. This is what He said.

“Everything that is possible for Me is possible for you when you pray”

The simple reason for this is when we pray, we are speaking to the all powerful wonder Working God

Thank you for stopping by and joining me in my cyber living room to study the Bible

Blessings
Daddy William
834B0942-1D79-483A-A822-DD18240109F1.jpeg

All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

good morning William

Good morning! I hope you are well!

yeah good for today thanks

Awesome picture bro

Posted using Partiko Android

Good morning and awesome photography my friend @mhm-pholippines . I'm using steemit first, please support me and follow me please.

Thank you! Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73