Kiss the face of God

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)


Source

To be able to kiss someone you need to be very close to reach him, you must practically meet face to face with the person, this is how our communion with God should be, so close that we can kiss his face.

One of the things that I liked from a very young age is to sing to God and to dedicate words of love, honor and praise, adoration is a constant song in my heart for Him, in fact I am one of those who transforms the secular songs and I dedicate them to my Lord, I love to adore and in the midst of adoration is when I receive from God the most beautiful experience that a person can experience.

49b39575c77de5e09c4abf8a4fdec8bc.png

One day I was worshiping when suddenly a question I wanted to ask from God arose from my thoughts, and why did He love us so much that we adore Him ?, God is not a proud God, He is the Sustainer and we are so dim. and imperfect He loves our worship and praise, in a moment I understood that we love God because he loved us first and when we receive the love of God we simply react to his love by corresponding him with true adoration.

It is at that moment that I understand what the book of John says:

John 4: 23-24

23But the hour is coming, and now is, when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and in truth; because >also the Father such worshipers seek to be worshiped.

24 God is a Spirit; and those who adore him, in spirit and truth, must worship.

Just as the word of God is Spirit and life, love is a spirit because God is Spirit and God is love.

2 TIMOTHY 1: 7

Because God has not given us a spirit of cowardice, but of power, love and self-control.

Here we can understand that worship is not about singing Christian melodies or spend all day singing to God, it is much more than that, it is a true and profound relationship with Jesus so close and true that we can kiss his face with our heart, so close and so passionate relationship that we can say as Jesus said to the Father in the book of John.

John 17: 21-23

21 so that all may be one; as you, O Father, in me, and I in you, may they also be one in us; so that the world believes >that you sent me.

22 The glory that you gave me, I have given them, so that they may be one, just as we are one.

23 I in them, and you in me, so that they may be perfect in unity, so that the world may know that you sent me, and >that you have loved them as you have loved me.

Would not it be wonderful and extraordinary to be so close to God that we can live such glory? It takes a lot of hunger and thirst for God to reach it, and the worshipers live constantly hungry for God because they know that there is always more and something new to experience about Jesus. Let us pray more of his presence, and be able to experience his love in a tangible and close way so close that we can kiss the face of God.

49b39575c77de5e09c4abf8a4fdec8bc.png

God longs for and desires a true friendship and relationship with his children, so close that we can speak confidently and tell us their mysteries and secrets.

SANTIAGO 4: 5

Or do you think that the Scripture says in vain: He zealously longs for the Spirit that he has made to dwell in us?

JEREMIAH 33: 3

"Cry out to me, and I will answer you and reveal to you great and inaccessible things that you do not know.

Anyone can serve God, anyone can pray and can do good deeds, but what characterizes a true worshiper is that he is seeking the presence of God in an inexplicable and hungry way because he has been touched and seduced by God and knows that there is more. A true worshiper in spirit and truly worships with his heart, worships with his mouth and adores with his behavior.

49b39575c77de5e09c4abf8a4fdec8bc.png

ALWAYS THERE IS MORE OF GOD

Since I was little I was very shy and isolated from other children in school, I had only one friend I was talking to, I said that I wanted to be a nun, but really in my heart I wanted to serve God, I imagined talking about Jesus, healing the sick and giving food to the needy, in fact this was what my dad taught me as a child, he is responsible for my ardent love for God.

One day as an adult I started attending a Christian church in the city of Maracaibo, this church is used in the power of God for liberation, I serve the church 7 days a week 4 hours a day, preaching in the streets, leading in the church the discipleship to the new members and any other task assigned to me by the pastors, it was a beautiful experience what I learned there in spiritual warfare and many other things that I will tell you later, I loved this place because I do not like being locked inside of the church, I am one of those who like to go out to the street to get people to Christ and preach the gospel, that's where we started a passionate search for God like never before from my pastors and all the leaders of the church, we all met to the same feeling to cry with a deep and sincere heart to see its tangible glory in our lives.

49b39575c77de5e09c4abf8a4fdec8bc.png

GOD VISITS A HEART THAT BURNS BY ITS PRESENCE

One night I was worshiping God and giving thanks for everything he has done in my life, he always repeated "I want to know more about you", "I want to know you more", "I want to experience a new level of your presence" and suddenly it happened , a wonderful and spectacular presence came over me I knew it was God, it is like a heavy, warm and beautiful cover that embraces you, wraps you in love with a unique warmth that only characterizes Him, a weight is falling on you of glory and love, that day I was amazed and even more grateful for such a great experience.

Each of us as children of God have been able to experience the presence of God in different ways, in fact, being of different religions, Christians or Catholics I have noticed that God can touch in a tangible way a heart that burns for Him, who longs May God be your best friend and your best company forever.

It is not difficult to kiss the face of God, simply entronalo in your heart as the first and most important, let him reign there adore with all your heart and if you want to experience his presence as never before just look his face in such a way that He does not Resist to embrace you and spill your tangible love over you.

James 4: 8

Come to God and he will approach you.

Chronicles 16: 9

"For the eyes of Jehovah behold the whole earth, to show his power in behalf of those who have a perfect heart toward >him."

Luke 1:35

The angel answered and said to him, "The Holy Spirit will come upon you, and the power of the Most High will >overshadow you; that is why the holy Child who will be born will be called Son of God.

Luke 2: 9

And an angel of the Lord appeared to them, and the glory of the Lord surrounded them with splendor, and they were >greatly afraid.

Hebrews 13: 8

8 Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, and today, and forever.

Have you kissed the face of God? Tell me your experience

minha firma.png

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87