STEEMCHURCH: GOD'S LOVE

in #steemchurch6 years ago


pixabay image

Today I was remembering a bit of how I got to Jesus' feet, there really were serious health problems in my mother, and it was there, as in a very surprising and unexpected way. He came to me, I before that, never thought of the religious subjects, I did not visit any type of church, and because I thought very little about God.

When I went through this situation and God sent a person who was an angel of God to me (because I never saw that person again), my life began to have another direction and for the first time, I no longer evaded the issues about God, I wanted to learn about the Bible, I began to congregate and even participate in evangelistic activities without even having made my prayer of faith.

Obviously, as the days went by, I received Christ in my heart and since then God has not stopped captivating me with his love. When my mother dies, I understand that life is very short and that I should try to live it to the fullest, after spending a few years I met a very special woman in my life, since she taught me to see God in a different way.

My thoughts limited the power in God, I saw him as a distant God, I knew that He loved me but I do not see him as a real, palpable God .... God through this woman captivated me, and showed me that He is a God Real, when my mom dies I began to worry about issues like death .... but when I started to know a little more about God ... I was more occupied with issues such as life ... salvation ... eternity .

Today I received very sad news for all my family, because a person very close to us passed away, but a few years ago his two daughters came to the feet of God and today this person died with the Lord, thanks to the faith of his two daughters ... I ask for prayer for his whole family so that God strengthens them, but I think his greatest reward is that his father will go to the Lord.

We must talk to everyone about Jesus, let's not forget everywhere, to love the people of God ..... Let's talk about the sacrifice on the cross, let's talk about God's great love for all of us.

Do not shut up, talk to your family, your friends, about God. It is important that we witness to God's great love for each of his creation.

John 11: 25-26
source


Imagen3.png
fdhh.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi @milagros, first of all thank you for sharing your feelings regarding the physical departure of that loved one. Sure God considered that the time to meet him, although it is not what we think at the time of death, for the pain it causes in us, then God shows us a light to live and hope for salvation and eternity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75