STEEMCHURCH - I will dwell in the house of the Lord for long days

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Psalm 23: 6 (RVR1960)
6 Surely good and mercy follow me all the days of my life,
And in the house of the LORD I will dwell for long days.

Just as David recognized here in Psalm 23 that he had a pastor who took care of him, so we must be sure that the Lord is our shepherd, as Jesus says in John 10:11, I am the good shepherd ...

And nothing will be lacking, no spiritual blessings will be missing from our lives.
His word and his promise must be for us as delicate pastures where we find rest and water where we can refresh our spiritual thirst, recognizing that his promises are faithful and true because we serve a God that does not change or change, much less has a shadow of variation as Santiago says in his letter.

Two aspects that God has reserved for His children:

Good and Mercy

As the best Father of all that exists, God wants the best for you, and this must be perfectly engraved in your mind and in your heart, no one wants more to do well, than to God.

The mercy.

I will dwell in the house of the Lord for long days. Do you live in the house of God every day or do you visit it only once in a while? Do you seek to be in His presence continually or do you rather hide or put pretexts for not being close to Him?

All people want him to do well, but he does not want to be near him, he does not have time to be in his Father's house, because he is so busy that he regularly has pretexts

This psalm begins by encouraging you to make a declaration of faith: "Nothing will be lacking"; and now he invites you to pronounce with all the certainty of the world that goodness and mercy will follow you all the days of your life.

You must understand that you are not simply a guest-during-a-day in the house of God, but that it is your new dwelling forever, and that in that house you will have sufficiency of all things.

Mercy and kindness will always follow you, every day of your life, because God loves you, and loves you in such a great and extreme way that He has given His life for you. So it only depends that you want to live in His house and not outside of it, that's what the Christian life really consists of.

CONCLUSION

Certainly good and mercy will follow me all the days of my life, it does not mean that they will possibly follow me or maybe they will follow me, but that ALL the days of my life will follow me, at all times at all times, good and mercy. of the Lord will follow me, does not mean that I am going to live a rosy world, but even in trials and difficulties his good and his mercy will follow me even in sickness his good and his mercy will follow me, as well as his good and his mercy he was with Daniel in the lion's den and he freed him, just as his good and mercy were with Joseph when he was sold and he was in jail and he freed him, so his good and his mercy will follow me and you and will free us in the bad day.

This must be the thought and feeling of every Christian, as stated in Psalm 27: 4-5. All I ask of the Lord, what I most desire, is to live in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, delighting myself in the perfection of the Lord and meditating inside his temple. 5For he will hide me there when trouble comes; He will hide me in His sanctuary. It will put me on a high rock where nobody will reach me.

The good to meet our needs, and the mercy to erase our sins, both will follow our steps on this day until the end of our life. Therefore, let us serve the Lord on this extraordinary day by consecrating our hearts in a special way, and sing his praises with greater fervor than ever before.

STEEMIT 2.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11