STEEMCHURCH - THE GREATNESS OF GOD

in #steemchurch5 years ago

A warm greeting Dear friends and brothers
Welcome to my blog
God bless you!

In the works of your hands I rejoice.
Psalm 92:4

To the Lord I will sing in my life; to my God I will sing psalms as long as I live.
Psalm 104:33


Source

Lord, my God, in beholding the heavens,
The firmament and the thousand stars,
Hearing your voice in the mighty thunders
And see the sun shine at its zenith.
Chorus:

||My heart sings the song:
How great he is! How great he is! :||
As I walk through the mountains and valleys
And see the beautiful flowers as they pass by,
Listening to the song of the birds
And the murmuring of the clear spring.
When I remember the divine love
Who from heaven sent the Savior,
That Jesus who came to save me,
And on a cross he suffered for me and died.

When the Lord calls me into His presence,
To the sweet home, to the sky of splendor,
I'll adore him singing greatness,
Of his power and his infinite love.

Our worship of God is simply the expression of our gratitude, the opportunity to thank Him and celebrate His greatness. Let us note this fundamental difference between true worship and what is generally understood by religion. Man wants to do and bring something for God to forgive and take care of. But God himself approached men, manifesting his grace to them; so we must believe him and thank him for what he is and what he did.

Our love, expressed in praise, is the precise answer to his. "We love him, because he first loved us" (1 John 4:19).

Sort:  

@mosdad. The greatness of God is shown to us, giving us life and breath and all things, the least we can do is give thanks for all his infinite mercies that help us stand, even when everything is wrong around us.
Thanks for sharing.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congrats,
Your post made it to the top in the Wafrica Daily Curation Party
You will be rewarded with some wafro tokens as well.
Cheers, keep writing good content. 👍

Courtesy: @julietisrael

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89