Escaping Form the Trap Of Satan

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

Gods-Army.jpg
image source

The evil horde sent arrows of Accusation and Slander at their backs, but they did not stop. By the time they got to the mountain many had a dozen or more arrows stuck in them yet they seemed not to even notice. As soon as they began to scale the mountain their wounds began to heal. With the cloud of depression having been dispelled it seemed as if ever)thing was now getting much easier.

The former prisoners had great joy in their salvation. They seemed so overwhelmed with appreciation for each level as they began to scale the mountain that it gave us a greater appreciation for those truths. Soon a fierce resolve to fight the enemy also arose in the former prisoners.

They put on the armor provided and begged to be allowed to go back and attack the enemy who had held them captive, and had abused them for so long. We thought about it, but then decided we should all stay on the mountain to fight. Again the voice of the Lord spoke, saying: 'A second time you have chosen wisdom. You cannot win if you try to fight the enemy on his own ground, but you must remain on My Holy mountain. "

images (98).jpeg
image source

I was stunned that we had made another decision of such importance just by thinking and briefly discussing it. I then resolved to do my best to not make another decision of any consequence without prayer. Wisdom then stepped up to me quickly, took both of my shoulders firmly and looked me straight in the eyes, saying: "You must do this!"

As Wisdom said this to me he pulled me forward as if he were saving me from something. I looked back and saw that, even though I had been on the broad plateau of "Galatians TWO Twenty," I had drifted to the very edge without even knowing it. I had come very close to falling off the mountain.

images (99).jpegget out of hell

I looked again into the eyes of Wisdom, and he said with the utmost seriousness, "Take heed when you think you stand, lest you fall. In this life you can fall from any level. "

I thought about this for quite a while. In the exuberance of the victory we were starting to achieve, and the unity of the brethren, I had become careless. It was more noble to fall because of the onslaught of the enemy than to fall because of carelessness.

Sort:  

Well said @muff, indeed we as christians needs to set loss from the plans and traps of the devil....Thanks for contributing to the first church on the blockchain. We encourage interactions over here, we'll be delighted to see what you think about other posts on our tag. Have a great day ahead!

Upvoted & Resteemed

We just have to pray to God to open our spiritual eyes and ears

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74