Faith And Trust: Everlasting Time With The Creator

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Text: John 14: 1-3

Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me.
In my Father's house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have
told you. I go to prepare a place for you.
And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you
unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.

A considerable lot of us need to invest a considerable amount of energy being with individuals who trust that life is about delight and we should live for now. The media also will feed us with that message, and before we know it, we can easily find ourselves slipping into a similar mind-set without even realising it! Thoughts of God get pushed further back in the mind and the reward of heaven which is what we should be looking forward to, gets obscured and suddenly I find myself speaking and acting like those around me. The reward of heaven drifts out of sight and if the vision isn't clear enough, our faith isn't strong enough.

images (11).jpeg

Hebrews 11:1

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things
not seen.

The world laughs at us for believing in a risen Christ, who came back to life after dying on a cross and who has ascended right up into heaven and has a place for me, waiting there for us. They point to us as gullible and if their laughter causes even a shred of doubt to arise in the mind, then remember Christ‘s very clear and precise assurance: “Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God, trust also in me. In my Father‘s house are many rooms; if it were not so, I would have told you. I am going to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me, that you also may be where I am”.

When we experience passing and withdraw, we can know where we are going. And that we shall be with Jesus. By faith and trust, we can focus our minds on eternity with the Lord, in the mansions He has gone to prepare for us. He has built eternity in our lives, through our undying souls. Faith, as evidence of things unseen, will help us to lay hold on this promise.

Sort:  

The world laughs at us for believing in a risen Christ, who came back to life after dying on a stake and who has ascended right up into heaven and has a place for his followers, waiting there for us.

If their laughter causes even a shred of doubt to arise, then remember Christ's very clear assurance: "Do not let your hearts be troubled."

Thanks for sharing.

How I wish their eyes were opened to see this great thing Jesus did for us. I pray the come to the understanding of the finished work of Christ on the cross.

They will if they listen to the word of God

Thanks for contributing to the first church on the blockchain. We encourage interactions over here, we'll be delighted to see what you think about other posts on our tag. Have a great day ahead!

Upvoted & Resteemed
J8.

Congratulations @nayomie! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Faith in God is the only currency in the spirit realm. Without faith or trust in God, you cannot get anything from God.

Yea.. U wil receive notin without faith

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88