Sufficiency of God. II

in #steemchurch6 years ago

pexels-photo-208315.jpeg
[Source]

God's all sufficiency is expressed in:

1. His character.

He always go the extra mile for His children.

2 Chronicles 1:11-12 New International Version (NIV)
"God said to Solomon, 'Since this is your heart’s desire and you have not asked for wealth, possessions or honor, nor for the death of your enemies, and since you have not asked for a long life but for wisdom and knowledge to govern my people over whom I have made you king, therefore wisdom and knowledge will be given you. And I will also give you wealth, possessions and honor, such as no king who was before you ever had and none after you will have'."

God will always go the extra mile for us and that is in His character.

Ephesians 3:20 King James Bible:
"Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us."

God gives us vision and not ambition. Vision is always to be a blessing to others, but ambition is to be self satisfied over an achievement.

pexels-photo (1).jpg
[Source]

2. His personality. He is a Father.

God's personality is that of a good father. He cares for us more than we can care for ourselves. It is His being and that attribute can never leave. He is God after all and not man. Are you in doubt? Okay, see this promise:

Isaiah 49:15-16 New International Version (NIV)
"Can a mother forget the baby at her breast and have no compassion on the child she has borne? Though she may forget, I will not forget you! See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands; your walls are ever before me"

Still in doubt?

Deuteronomy 32:9-11 New International Version (NIV)
"For the L ORD ’s portion is his people, Jacob his allotted inheritance. In a desert land he found him, in a barren and howling waste. He shielded him and cared for him; he guarded him as the apple of his eye, like an eagle that stirs up its nest and hovers over its young, that spreads its wings to catch them and carries them aloft."

Whatever is good for Jacob is good for you. Lay claim to it.
Stop worrying, you are in capable hands. God is more than sufficient for you.

pexels-photo-1005803.jpeg
[Source]

3. His ability.

God is more than able to do anything and everything. Every other god came into existence after God made everything. The name of the Lord is a strong tower, the righteous runs into it and he is safe.

He can do all things. He is never limited. He spoke when there was utter darkness to bring forth light. He doesn't have to see it before He calls it. The moment He calls it, by His ability and divine nature, everything responds to bring it to pass, because God is not man that He would lie, or the son of man that He would repent. Let's check that out:

Numbers 23:19 King James Version (KJV)
God is not a man, that he should lie; neither the son of man, that he should repent: hath he said, and shall he not do it? or hath he spoken, and shall he not make it good?."

Other gods cannot save you from sin. Only Him can. He can bring the new out of the old. He has that ability to make all things new. He can restore all that has been lost. He can change seeming lost hope or condition and give hope.

Ezekiel 37:1-6 New International Version (NIV)
The Valley of Dry Bones
"The hand of the LORD was on me, and he brought me out by the Spirit of the LORD and set me in the middle of a valley; it was full of bones. He led me back and forth among them, and I saw a great many bones on the floor of the valley, bones that were very dry. He asked me, 'Son of man, can these bones live?'
I said, 'Sovereign LORD, you alone know.'
Then he said to me, "Prophesy to these bones and say to them, 'Dry bones, hear the word of the LORD! This is what the Sovereign LORD says to these bones: I will make breath enter you, and you will come to life. I will attach tendons to you and make flesh come upon you and cover you with skin; I will put breath in you, and you will come to life. Then you will know that I am the LORD'."

He has the ability to do anything and everything. Trust Him.

pexels-photo-267709.jpeg
[Source]

Request:

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified everytime they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.
Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

His love is ever sufficient for me. Nice one Ola

Yessss!. Thank you so much cutie.

Hallelujah.!
Reading this post grows my spiritual life, and the faith in mean.
The bible say in Romans 10:17, So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.
My faith in God has grown today, do you know why??
Because the comfirm that faith cometh by hearing the word of God.
Thanks @olawalium

I absolutely love this. Thanks a lot for this and i am blessed you are blessed by it.

God is always at his best; he never sleeps nor slumber......
Awesome way to start the day, thanks for sharing @olawalium

Thanks for reading darling.

You're welcome dear u

He can bring the new out of the old.

Caught myself speaking into tongues when I read that line...

Indeed God is all we need, put him first I'm everything that concerns you. Thank you @Pastor Olawalium for sharing this

Hahahaha Pastor? Well...we are all called. Hahaha

I am glad this resonated with you and you got connected with it. Means a lot to me. Thanks darling.

Wow, how beautiful of you to talk about all of God's goo characteristics. It was SO great to see all of these reminders of God's love today!

I admire you for just putting your beliefs out there and not caring what anybody thinks.

Thank you for always showing God's love to others!!

He put every thing out there for me to live, i should always intentionally follow His ways too and share His words with others. Thank you so much for being amazing to me. I love you darling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94