WEAPON OF WAR

WEAPON OF WAR

Bible Text:-Isaiah 41:15

"Behold, I will make you into a new threshing sledge with sharp teeth; you shall thresh the mountains and beat them small, And make the hills like chaff.

Hi everyone, it is my pleasure making this post for everyone who is willing and ready to be a weapon of war in the hands of his maker. I give God the glory for the grace he has endowed on me, because for some time now I have forgotten the work he has place in my hands here on steemit. Let leave that and move straight to the main point.

I am currently devouring the richest in a book am currently reading written by a great teacher and a mentor to many, Bro Gbile Akanni tittle :-

Raising Agent of Transportation

Although few years back I have heard many people trying to introduce some of his books to me but I was like, nooo I have my own set of authors I do read about and listen to their messages. As God would have it, all the books in my custody am through with reading them and know money to get new ones. I saw one bro Gbile Akanni books in the shelf of my room. I open it just to have a glance of what it entails and I tell you every chapter has been engraved with a golden richest that am open to, I have never regretted reading the book till now. Try as much to get yours it is a discipleship book.

WEAPON OF WAR

I have come to realize something about God, he is never interested in your former state or position. He does not give a dime if you are formally a robber, prostitute, theft, etc. He is concerned about what he wants to make out of you. He wants you to come as you are and let him make something big out of you that know man can ever image.

John 4:13

After the call of Peter who was an illiterate, uneducated person, just a fisherman. He turns him into a great vessel of honor. That bible verse (John 4:13). After the arrest of Peter and John for over healing the man like verse (13) says :-

Now when they saw the boldness of Peter and John, and perceived that they were uneducated and untrained men, they marvelled. And they realized that they had been with Jesus.

Within a period of 3 1/2 three and the half years Jesus change the life of a fisherman into catching of fish what a great God we serve. He is still at work working wonders in the life of those who really wants him. Here is a list of life he has transformed over time.e.g Peter, Matthew the tax collector, Elisha a farmer etc. And they all became a sharp instrument in the hands of the Lord for their own generation.

What you become in this generation depends on what you rise up to do in response to this call to discipleship

war-469503__480.jpgimage source

Sort:  

You stroke my heart when i read the part the you are devouring Bro Gbile books, it does that have strong and unwavering passion of God gave lay of treasures from Bro Gbile. God bless and keep strengthening the brethern in the blockchain

thanks brother in the Lord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71