The Set Time...... Part 4



Image credit

The Set Time

At a man's set time or acceptable season, he will be remembered. Remembrance can only happen at the set time. It does matter what such a person has been through, the person might have been crying and praying hard in the past and it seems nothing has happened but at the acceptable time he will be remembered.

9 Then the chief butler spoke to Pharaoh, saying: “I remember my faults this day.
10 When Pharaoh was angry with his servants, and put me in custody in the house of the captain of the guard, both me and the chief baker, 11 we each had a dream in one night, he and I. Each of us dreamed according to the interpretation of his own dream. 12 Now there was a young Hebrew man with us there, a servant of the captain of the guard. And we told him, and he interpreted our dreams for us; to each man he interpreted according to his own dream.
13 And it came to pass, just as he interpreted for us, so it happened. He restored me to my office, and he hanged him.”
14 Then Pharaoh sent and called Joseph, and they brought him quickly out of the dungeon; and he shaved, changed his clothing, and came to Pharaoh.

Genesis 41 vs 9-14.

Remembrance marks the beginning of a man's turning point , the moment you are remembered then it is your set time. When God remembers you then it becomes your turn. You will be remembered in Jesus name.

You Will Be Heard

The greatest desire of any man is to receive answers to his prayers. You are heard when your prayers are answered. Prayers is the only means of communication to God and this was reputed to be the greatest power on earth. It is also frustrating to have prayed and not receive answers. This has been the experience of many. A lot of people have lost confidence in prayer and have gone ahead to seek for alternatives which have led them astray from the plan and purpose of God for their lives. But when the time of a man comes, before he opens his mouth to ask, he receives answers.

You have beeen praying for quite some time now and it seems like nothing has happened. it does not mean that God has forsaken you or that he has not heard you, but he is waiting for the right time that the blessings will be permanent or you, when every opposition will be humbled before you. In the place of prayer there is a need for waiting to bring God's purpose to fulfillment.

2 I will stand upon my watch, and set me upon the tower, and will watch to see what he will say unto me, and what I shall answer when I am reproved.
2 And the Lord answered me, and said, Write the vision, and make it plain upon tables, that he may run that readeth it.
3 For the vision is yet for an appointed time, but at the end it shall speak, and not lie: though it tarry, wait for it; because it will surely come, it will not tarry.

Habakkuk 2 vs 1-3.

The above scripture shows the importance of waiting in receiving answers to prayers. the prophet Habakkuk was eager and desperate for answers but yet decided to wait on God to speak to him. "To stand upon my watch" means to be sensitive in the spirit while waiting in prayer, he was able to receive the answer in Verse 2 because of his spiritual sensitivity and he was told that the time has not come for the fulfillment of the said vision and therefore there is need for him to waiti for it. Meaning it is not yet the set time or acceptable time. But when the acceptable time has come this will happen.

12 Then shall ye call upon me, and ye shall go and pray unto me, and I will hearken unto you.
13 And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart.
14 And I will be found of you, saith the Lord: and I will turn away your captivity, and I will gather you from all the nations, and from all the places whither I have driven you, saith the Lord; and I will bring you again into the place whence I caused you to be carried away captive.

Jeremiah 29 vs 12-14

Thanks For Coming Around

OS

Sort:  

It doesn't matter how men tend to forget about us so sudden, when we are living in God's purpose, God will make a way of escape in due time.

This kind of game is very exciting. https://goo.gl/Dd9394

You are right @owoblow-steemit....The other day my brother is complaining that he don't know why God refuse to answer his prayers despite his faithfulness in the things of the Lord....I told his every one is created to manifest in his own season and time....thar his time is not yet comd....wait for your due time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76