Stop, do not hurt yourself anymore

in #steemchurch5 years ago

frist of all, I thank God for the opportunity he has given me to return to write in this space and for all those people who in some way or another receive these blessings in the name of Jesus thanks and @flaminghelpers, @god , @christian-trail for your job

Stop, do not hurt yourself anymore

"And always ... he was shouting ... in the tombs, and wounding himself with stones"
(Mark 5: 5)

source

This man with an unclean spirit, is a classic example of those who suffer from an extreme feeling of low self-esteem. He did not value himself. He cut his skin with stones.

There are countless men who are "hurting themselves" in their own minds. They can externally appear brave, but when they are alone, they hurt themselves and bleed, waste their energy, their own life force.

They are insecure about themselves, they hate each other. The man who hates himself can not love another person. How can you give love to another person what you do not give yourself? That's possible. The man with low self-esteem can not build others, his wife, his children, his employees, or those he oversees in his work.

The image you have of yourself is the most important thing in the world immediately after your faith in God. It does not matter what others think of you. It only matters what you think of you. When you start hurting yourself and grinding your teeth, you become someone who hates himself.

Each one of us treats the others based on the reservation we have of self-dignity and self-respect. If you have no respect for yourself, you will not have it for others. Jesus said: "Love your neighbor as yourself" (Matthew 19:19). If you do not love yourself, you can not love your neighbor.

The bible also says that a man should love his wife as himself. (See Ephesians 5:28) If you do not love yourself, you can not love your wife.

Most men who abuse their wives hate themselves. It is their own reserve of anger and frustration that they erupt in rage against their wives. They are not filled with hatred towards their wives, but against themselves, look how you treat your wife. She is your body, one flesh with you. She is the "bone of your bones and flesh of your flesh" the feminine expression of your masculinity. The way you treat your wife is the way you treat yourself.

If you are abusing your wife physically, sexually, emotionally, or verbally, you are abusing yourself.
You are precisely denying, you are screaming, you are attacking, ignoring in your silence, hurting to the very center ... of your own being. You will not receive the respect and esteem of your son or your daughter, if you do not appreciate yourself.

The man who had an unclean spirit hurt himself, doing himself more harm than anyone else could inflict on him. The same applies for us. We do more harm than others can cause us.
Self-esteem has to come from oneself. You will refuse to believe those good things that others say about you, unless you first create those things about yourself.

I like how I am. I feel happy if other people like me the way I am, but I do not do the things I do so that others will love me. I do not depend on whether he likes others or not.
If I meet someone who does not like me, I am very happy to say, "I do not agree with you". I do not give the opportunity that feeling them makes me feel less. I simply disagree with your opinion.
I know everything about me ... and I still like it. I know all my mistakes, but I continue to like myself.
I liked it partly because I'm still here, I've survived. I've lost some friends, some jobs, some cars, some things ... but I'm still here. If you have no other reason to like yourself besides the fact of having survived the problems of life, be appraised for that reason.

I know who you are, and feel proud of being one.
Start believing in the person that God made you be. He loves you and that is all the reason you need to love yourself.

Congratulate God for the exquisite work
What did he do to you?

peraza gif.gif

Sort:  

The possessed man hurt himself because the demon made him hurt himself. It wasn't because the possessed man was lacking in self-esteem or something like that. Low self-esteem is not a biblical concept. We shouldn't think more highly of ourselves than we should but should regard ourselves with sober judgment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89